We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Burgin Dr, Cobleskill, NY 12043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

night clerk great, room nice & clean. Price a little high, but they will come down. you pay for Breakfast. It was bad, pancakes were not done, coffee was bad and service was bad. But I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill. I was happy to see that you were satisfied with your rooming accommodations. Our goal is for all of our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I was sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with breakfast. We are currently in the process of making changes to our restaurant in efforts to improve both process and product. Again thank you for your review please we hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to the Cobleskill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    97
    52
    21
    13
See reviews for
150
36
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobleskill, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

In addition to the stunning view of the valley, the welcoming staff here is excellent, the amenities always clean and comfortable; there is cheerful help if you need it. Our place to stay when in the are.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind review based on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such a pleasant stay. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and public areas. We also take great pride in our dedicated and outgoing staff who help to keep our facilities number one in the Cobleskill area. We look forward to seeing you again please don’t hesitate to contact the hotel directly with any future questions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our second floor rooms were clean and comfortable, about average for this level of motel, better than many independents. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were handed discount coupons for dinner and breakfast at the on-site restaurant, but after looking over the menus, we decided to eat elsewhere. A plus was that the motel was within walking distance of several restaurants, including Little Italy (average) where we had dinner and the Cobleskill Diner where we had an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write and let us and others know about your experience. I was glad to see you found your stay satisfactory. I was sorry to hear that our restaurant’s menu did not offer what you were looking for. However, as you said we are in close proximity to many other dining facilities that the Cobleskill has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill for your choice of lodging on your trip to the Cobleskill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent 3 days in latter part of August with the family. This is pet friendly hotel which pet owners love. We without pets seemed to be placed in that wing of hotel. By second night a wet dog smell was evident in hallway and guestroom. We asked for room change, they were happy to accommodate us. Must compliment housekeeping staff (Helen) who made sure an important prescription left in first room was given to us in new room.

Rooms are spacious but dated. All outside key activated entry doors where difficult to open with room key. 1st night I removed rock propping door open. Once we couldn't use the key the rock was back. Indoor pool is nice its heated and always had towels on hand. We did use the bowling alley which is a first for us at a hotel, but very cool.

Staff cordial but if on the phone never even acknowledged you standing in front of them. Yes, big pet peeve of Mr. Customer Service, just nod or something to let me know I count too.

Marvelous views from front of hotel because its situated on a hilltop. PriceChopper, BurgerKing just down the hill so you could always pickup something to eat. Even bought a birthday cake for our daughter @ Pricechopper(great premade hot food too.)

If they could give a bit of TLC this could be a great property. Glad we stayed and thanks for finding our medicine.

Room Tip: 103-109 seems like pet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We continually work on improving our service and product through comments like yours. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our hotel's amenities such as the Bowling Center and Indoor Pool. I hope your future travels bring you back to the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill.


Warmest regards,

Alison Crotts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katonah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Unbelievable hotel. Incredibly nice staff, especially Jen, Stephanie and Matt at desk. Maintenance guy was so nice too. Everyone genuinely happy there! Absolutely spotless hotel, rooms, halls, pool area, restaurant and lobby included. Pool was sparkling clear and toasty warm. Plenty of towels available. Even our pooch was allowed on pool deck! Room was large, had lots of windows and air conditioner worked great. The walls must be thick since we did not hear anyone walk by down the hall or any other noise. Our room was across from pool entrance and still mouse quiet! Lots of storage space in room, and each room has fridge and low power microwave. The grounds are gorgeous, lawn well kept and cut and plenty of space for doggie to run around on retractable leash. Beautiful eating areas across from main entrance allowing breath taking view of mountain and the occasional lighting storm. Thank you to everyone at BW+ for one of our best vacations ever!

Room Tip: I bet any room is great but 144 is right across from pool entrance and very handy with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for writing such a gracious review on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and grounds as well as our customer service levels. Stephanie, Jen and Matt are all topnotch members of our team and I was glad they were able to help make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was well priced for the area. The pool area was nice and the restaurant was cheap. The room was mostly clean but there was a couple of dead bugs on the floor. The front office staff were friendly although they didn't give us the free breakfast as offered and then when they did it was a $14 voucher for the room. It was really an average place but well priced so good value overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill. I was glad to see that over all you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the services our hotel offers. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are traveling to the Cobleskill/Cooperstown so we can have another chance to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

room was great, staff was very nice, restaurant was not was great. There were plenty of places to eat near the hotel so food wasn't a problem. Particularly a family Italian restaurant in the strip mall 1/2 way down the hill - great food, huge portions - reasonable prices. On a motorcycle trip the only important thing is a nice clean room with a comfortable bed and this hotel had that along with a very accommodating staff. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We appreciate your review of the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill. We strive for all of our guests to have a satisfying and relaxing stay. I was sorry to hear you did not have the best restaurant experience. However, I am glad that this did not detract from your enjoyment of our other amenities and services. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill

Address: 121 Burgin Dr, Cobleskill, NY 12043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in picturesque upstate New York, nestled between the Catskill and Adirondack Mountains, BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill is a charming, family-friendly home away from home.Situated in the quaint, historic town of Cobleskill, this unique accommodation offers small-town charm coupled with big-city amenities. In addition to 76 well-appointed guest rooms equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed wireless Internet access, this property features an onsite restaurant and lounge, a 16-lane bowling center, a playground, a heated indoor swimming pool and an exercise facility. And if you're looking for a pet-friendly hotel in Cobleskill, you've found one!With so many things to do onsite, it may be tempting to spend all of your time on the property. But this Cobleskill hotel is just minutes away from some of the area's top attractions, like the prehistoric Howe Caverns, the Cobleskill Fairgrounds and the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum in Cooperstown. Plus, the area offers unparalleled outdoor recreation opportunities - including golf, fishing, horseback riding, fall foliage tours and even an onsite snowmobile trail - all year long.Corporate travelers appreciate our close proximity to some the area's top businesses, including Bassett Healthcare Network, the State University of New York at Cobleskill, the Blenheim-Gilboa Power Plant and the New York Power Authority. Many guests are also drawn to the property as one of the premiere event spaces in Cobleskill, with an experienced catering staff and facilities to accommodate up to 200 guests.The friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cobleskill, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Cobleskill Hotel Cobleskill
Best Western Cobleskill
Best Western Hotel Cobleskill
Cobleskill Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.