We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay for the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Burgin Dr, Cobleskill, NY 12043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Syosset
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Decent enough hotel. Pool looked a bit cloudy so did not go in. Got a renovated room on ground floor. Room was clean, though bathroom smelled a bit of mildew. Did not see any mold though. They are skimpy on towels and lighting in room (two lamps for whole room). Staff was courteous. Bowling was fun. Skipped $8 breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_Cobleskill, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team members. Reviews like the one you gave us are especially helpful so that we may improve our accommodations for our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed bowling in our onsite 16 lane bowling center. Please come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jessie Griffin - Director of Sales
Sales@bestwesterncobleskill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    96
    52
    21
    13
See reviews for
150
36
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Most important as always room was very clean. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was adequate. Bowling alley in facility was nice on that rainy day and having not played in years it was fun. Location was easy to access.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_Cobleskill, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and choosing Best Western. The time you took to write this online review is appreciated and we enjoy hearing about your experience. We hope that you will come back soon so that you can stay with us and go bowling again!

All the best,
Jessie Griffin - Director of Sales
sales@bestwesterncobleskill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We decided to splurge and pay extra here because of the photo of the pool - it looked inviting. When we got there, we discovered the pool was tiny, overheated, with murky colored water. In the morning, went to the pool - there were a couple of young boys playing in the water - just being kids. Having just a couple of other kids there made the pool feel overcrowded - no room for anyone to stretch and relax. The breakfast food was below average as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW33059, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We are happy to hear that you received a good night’s sleep at the Best Western PLUS of Cobleskill. We are investigating your additional comments regarding the pool and breakfast. The feedback you give us is much appreciated. It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and I am sorry that we feel short. If you return to the area it is my hope that you will give us a second chance.

Thank you again,
Jessie Griffin - Director of Sales
sales@bestwesterncobleskill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night recently. It has amazing views since it is atop a hill. The entrance way is very nice with large columns in front. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a coffee/tea set up just ot the right of the lobby desk which was a nice touch. We requested a recently renovated room and our request was granted. The room was nice and very clean. The beds were comfortable, just not used to double bed size (we have a queen at home). There is a microwave and mini fridge in the room, as well as a Kuerig in the bathroom. The bathroom was nicely laid out. The shower is amazing. Very good water pressure and a large showerhead. Our room was on the first floor close to where cars pull in to park but we had no problem with noise or lights. The hotel for the most part was quiet although being on the first floor we could hear the people above us walking around. Also the A/C is abit noisy. The pool area is on the other side of the lobby, as is the restaurant and bowling alley. The restaurant was just okay. The food was average and the staff at times seemed unorganized. The breakfast buffet is not worth the $8.95 for adults. When we went to get food there was nothing really there. We had to ask for them to refill the items. Best to order off the menu. The bowling alley is ten pin and is alot of fun. $3.50 a string and $1.75 for shoe rental. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would stay again if we venture out to Cobleskill in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room and one on the second floor if available. The area around the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW33059, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate the time you took to write the review and your comments have been shared with the whole staff. It is our hope that your travels bring you back to Cobleskill in the near future. We hope that you have a wonderful rest of the summer.

Take care,

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place is so nice - comfortable room (although we didn't spend much time there); great restaurant; really nice people. And the pool is warm.

Room Tip: We were near the door and near the vending machines and didn't hear a thing from outside the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW33059, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
On behalf of all the staff we are thrilled to hear that you had a great time. Your positive and honest review is appreciated. We hope to have you back as a guest of our again soon.

Best regards,

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed one night because we were going to the Baseball Hall of Fame, and we were blown away! It is beautifully situated on top of a hill, and once you drive up to the hotel you get free parking! Once you step into the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff. The lobby was very clean and in top shape over looking the Indoor pool. The rooms were very nice and the wifi worked perfect. Went down to the bowling alley that they have and it was alot of fun.
If we are in Cobleskill we will definately stay here again, the price was amazing and the room we had was great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you ScottT89 for the awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views, our clean rooms and our friendly staff. We hope you and your friends had fun in nearby Cooperstown and that you will all find time to come back to Cobleskill soon.

Take care,

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We came to the area with our son's Cub Scout pack, which was spending the day at Howe Caverns. We decided we wanted to explore the area a bit more and stayed one night at this property. The front desk staff was very pleasant and my then nine year old son had a great time in the indoor pool.

What surprised us was how quiet the property was - there was not noise from surrounding rooms or from the hallway, nor from outside. The next morning, all three of us remarked how well we slept.

While not a fancy property, it certainly met our needs and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the time you took to write the review of your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill

Address: 121 Burgin Dr, Cobleskill, NY 12043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in picturesque upstate New York, nestled between the Catskill and Adirondack Mountains, BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill is a charming, family-friendly home away from home.Situated in the quaint, historic town of Cobleskill, this unique accommodation offers small-town charm coupled with big-city amenities. In addition to 76 well-appointed guest rooms equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed wireless Internet access, this property features an onsite restaurant and lounge, a 16-lane bowling center, a playground, a heated indoor swimming pool and an exercise facility. And if you're looking for a pet-friendly hotel in Cobleskill, you've found one!With so many things to do onsite, it may be tempting to spend all of your time on the property. But this Cobleskill hotel is just minutes away from some of the area's top attractions, like the prehistoric Howe Caverns, the Cobleskill Fairgrounds and the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum in Cooperstown. Plus, the area offers unparalleled outdoor recreation opportunities - including golf, fishing, horseback riding, fall foliage tours and even an onsite snowmobile trail - all year long.Corporate travelers appreciate our close proximity to some the area's top businesses, including Bassett Healthcare Network, the State University of New York at Cobleskill, the Blenheim-Gilboa Power Plant and the New York Power Authority. Many guests are also drawn to the property as one of the premiere event spaces in Cobleskill, with an experienced catering staff and facilities to accommodate up to 200 guests.The friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cobleskill, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Cobleskill Hotel Cobleskill
Best Western Cobleskill
Best Western Hotel Cobleskill
Cobleskill Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Cobleskill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.