We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had to stay last minute at the hotel. I have stayed...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cobleskill

Super 8 Cobleskill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cobleskill to your Saves list
Super 8 Cobleskill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 East Main Street, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    31
    18
    6
See reviews for
65
26
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, ME
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I can't really blame the motel for this so-so review. It was nice enough. It was pet friendly (for a fee---something that irritates me). The room was large, clean, no bed bugs, bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice. But I got no sleep. The floors must have NO sound proofing between them because the people upstairs stomped around until 4 in the morning. When I complained the next morning the clerk said, "I wish you had told us. We have no problem telling people to quiet down." Point taken. I should have done just that. So, I do not blame the motel for this one. I am going to give it another try the next time I am passing through (which I do once a year). I don't often give motels a second chance, but this one probably deserves it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Super 8 Cobleskill. I do apologize for you not getting a good night sleep. I do appreciate that you will try our hotel again when you are in the area. When you book your reservation... please don’t hesitate to ask for a second floor room so that nobody would be in the room above you. If you have any other concerns please feel free to contact me.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANSING
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The room was great but during the night my wife and I woke up to the smell of cigarette smoke. The smell stayed in the room for around an hour and then went away. That was disappointing seeing all the rooms around us were non-smoking. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when you stayed at our hotel. We do our best to keep our rooms smoke free and we will look into this. We hope that if you are in the area you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

C. Bruno

BEWARE OF BREACH OF TRUST with your belongings; and Do Not use their fax or copier. Pry and betray a guests trust. BE WARY.

When you complain to the Banta Mgmt and Super 8 International--not even the basic courtesy attention is shown. The problem is mgmt.

Mattress wires can be felt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We accommodated you at the request of the Department of Social Services and we did our best to meet your expectations. We do apologize if we fell short in doing so. The housekeeping staff followed your directions on what could be thrown away from your room. There was a misunderstanding and a few food items were discarded with the trash. Again we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cobleskill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cobleskill

Address: 955 East Main Street, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cobleskill 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cobleskill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cobleskill
Cobleskill Super Eight
Cobleskill Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cobleskill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.