We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Road Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arbor Inn at Griffin House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor Inn at Griffin House
Save
You added Arbor Inn at Griffin House to your Saves list
3919 Griffin Road, Clinton, NY 13323   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Clinton B&B and Inns
Sutton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Annual Road Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've stayed with friends on two separate occasions at the Arbor Inn.

Perfect in every way. Comfortable, quiet, beautifully decorated.

Breakfast is very good and the Innkeepers, Carol and Bob treated us like we were the first people ever to visit. They know how to host.

We highly recommend it and plan on visiting again next year.

Lenny & Patti

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
21
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fleetville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is our 9th year of coming to the Arbor Inn for the Madison-Bouckville Antique Fair. We meet up with our good friends and antiquing companions that we first met there, and share our great "finds" and "what in the world is it"s every morning. This is greatly enhanced by the wonderful breakfasts and great coffee (which is available day and night through their strategically placed commercial Keurig machines). Bob and Carol are spectacular hosts and are always available to advise on where area amenities can be found. Carol is both an excellent chef and decorator which give the Inn a warm welcoming and quite comfortable ambience. We look forward to our next stay and are always sad to have to leave when the Fair is over. We have already booked our stay for next August and are counting the days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Arbor Inn is all I could ask for in a b&b: it is comfortable in every way, and the innkeepers Carol and Bob do a fantastic job of both taking care of you and respecting your privacy. The rooms themselves are beautiful and spacious, as well as private. There is also a lot of creativity in the lay-out of the rooms, so you can find the perfect combination for multigenerational traveling. The setting is peaceful and beautiful, on a small country road lovely to walk on with beautiful views. The garden is always gorgeous when I go in warm seasons, and perfectly tended -- as is the inn. Carol's breakfasts are generous and wholesome, full of fresh fruits and home baked goodies. The rocking chairs on the front porch are the perfect antidote to hours of driving (and particularly endless college tours).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the years. My first was with my son on a college visit. I was traveling with my dad and son and arrived very late on a snowy night. I had never stayed at a B&B before and was a bit nervous about spending a night in a strange house. Bob & Carol greeted us like we were family, told us we did not have a lot of time if we needed to eat something (which we did) and told us the only place that was open (after calling to check) and explained how to get there and we had a good meal. Our first visit to the B&B turned out to be a wonderful experience. We had a great room, had a great breakfast, and met great people. My son did not attend Hamilton but when my daughter wanted to look we came back. The place now had a wonderful addition with several more great rooms. The breakfast was still great and of course Bob and Carol did not change. My daughter did attend Hamilton and we have enjoyed the B&B many times each year. We have been forced to stay at other places when they are full and have seen first hand that the Arbor Inn at Griffin House is by far the best choice. Our daughter is a senior and we are feeling sad that soon we will no longer have an opportunity to visit, but as my wife says its still a great spot for a vacation and to visit with Bob and Carol.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Arbor Inn at Griffin House in the Berkshire Suite. It is an amazing Inn with beautifully appointed accommodations set on a bucolic piece of property adjacent to Hamilton College. The inn keepers, Carol and Bob, are warm and welcoming. Our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family has been staying at the Arbor Inn for years. The Inn is a beautful historic home set in the country, yet just down the street from Hamilton College. The rooms are beautiful and have been modernized to great lengths. Carol and Bob are excellent hosts and will guide you to any point in the area that interests you. We have enjoyed staying in each of the different rooms of the Inn, each of which provides a unique stay and exerience.

Be sure to ask Carol and Bob about their in town suites in the Village of Clinton on Williams Street. These storefront 'lofts" are truly a hidden gem. We loved the privacy and the ability to walk in te village to the shops and restaurants, which were less than a block away.

We cannot say enough about our experiences. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for a night before visiting Hamilton College. Carol recommended the Rockport Suite for us and our teenager, and her recommendation was spot on as we had plenty of room to spread out and the suite gave additional privacy. The freshly baked cookies upon arrival and the huge, tasty breakfast capped off a perfect stay. The Inn is clean, comfortable and Carol and Bob have attended to many tiny details that make staying there effortless! Should our child attend Hamilton we will not think about staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Just speak to either Carol or Bob and describe your needs and they will know which room is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arbor Inn at Griffin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn at Griffin House

Address: 3919 Griffin Road, Clinton, NY 13323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional lodging choice in the midst of Oneida County’s "Getaway Region" offering five guest rooms and suites in a picturesque upstate New York country setting. The Arbor Inn at Griffin House is located just 10 minutes and four turns away from exit #32 (Westmoreland) off the NYS Thruway) and on this short drive to the inn you will pass through the beautiful Hamilton College campus (chartered in 1812). Our ideal location makes us a popular choice for overnight lodging when traveling across the state or as a base when planning your upstate New York vacation. Guests enjoy our quiet setting on five peaceful acres but appreciate our close proximity to the picturesque Village of Clinton where they may stroll back in time to a village filled with one-of-a-kind shops, restaurants and cafes. During the summer months, you might be lucky enough to take in a Tuesday night concert on our "New England-style" village green or shop at the weekly Farmer’s Market held Thursdays throughout the summer.Bed & Breakfast accommodations are offered in five well appointed guest rooms and suites located in both the Main House and the Courtyard Wing. Our 1800’s property has been beautifully renovated and expanded resulting in a wonderful combination of elegance and vintage charm. Amenities for the most discerning of travelers include complimentary wireless internet access, private baths, televisions, 24 hour coffee/tea availability and breakfast served each morning. The well kept grounds are filled with gardens and the front porch is the perfect spot for enjoying the upstate New York surroundings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbor Inn at Griffin House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.