We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer meal al fresco.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Across the Row

Across the Row
8 East Park Row, Clinton, NY
315-381-3076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: Continental
Restaurant details
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great summer meal al fresco.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

First time at Across The Row, we asked for an outside table on the porch; staff was very accommodating and we had a lovely lunch.The restaurant is a renovated Victorian home and the inside rooms were very inviting. Both of our dishes were impeccably plated and very tasty. Great food in perfect portion sizes. Loved it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saline, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The mussels were awesome...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

You won't taste a better broth with mussels. This is a quaint, comfy restaurant off the village green. It's a little warm inside, so try to eat on the porch.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and service, lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I love this little restaurant which is right on the village green in Clinton. The beautiful old home that houses this establishment has small dining rooms which are decorated with interesting local art works, giving it a cozy, quiet setting. The food is always fresh and the specials and soups are creative and tasty. Very relaxing, unpretentious, with good service. Nice selection of wines by the glass, and the house salad that's served with the entrees is really nice as well. I've never made it to dessert, maybe next time! Oh and the mussels are wonderful and a nice sized portion. You can also dine on the wrap around porch in summer, and enjoy the view! I only wish they could expand their menu a little, because I go there often and would love to see a few new options.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Home style restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We were given a good tip that food was better than NYC. We were promptly seated and after a slow start enjoyed well prepared dinner. Rack of Lamb was a bit salty and the salmon was delicious. Nice to have a good option in Clinton.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lunch on the Porch in a beautiful little upstate New York Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Every once in a while you like a nice relaxing lunch in a nice setting. Across the Row Bistro in Clinton New York fits the bill!
A very nice variety on the menu from roasted artichokes to gourmet toasted cheese sandwiches?
Drop in and sample the good eats!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Across the Row also viewed

 

Been to Across the Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Across the Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.