We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1for Fish Fry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor House

Harbor House
1742 Route 9, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2412
518-371-3813
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 121 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“#1for Fish Fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

WE just love this place. Best Fish Fry!!!
It has become a family tradition to eat here every time we visit. You will love the fishn fry!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Always delicious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I went with my two boys on a weeknight. There was nobody in line before us, so we ordered quickly. While we were waiting for our food, one of the girls wanted to make sure my boys saw "Nemo" and his dad in the big aquarium that faces the counter and the dining room. They ended up picking a table right under it so they could watch the fish. I had a fish fry, one boy had a hamburger and the other had a hot dog (which he didn't really like - I don't think that was cooked fresh). We also shared an order of fries and each of us had chocolate milk. It was a quick, (mostly) delicious easy dinner that didn't break the bank, Be aware that the prices online are lower than the actual prices. We really love to eat here and while we didn't get an order on this visit, the onion rings are to die for!! Terrific, terrific place for fish!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Not bad, very Cape Cod-esque. Decent food. Dining room is a bit bland. Nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Fish Fry in The Capital District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

My wife and I have lived in Clifton Park for more than 30 years. I am not sure how long Harbor House has been there but we have been going for a long time. I would say we eat there once a month on average. The fish frys are the best you can get anywhere in the area. I have converted some of my albany friends who now drive up to harbor house if they want a fish fry. The food is always fresh and hot. The service is fast and the seating is always available. When my folks visit from the adirondacks we go out to lunch and they often suggest Harbor House fish frys (they are 85 years old).

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The T**'s Fish Fry of the north... only better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Great place for fish frys in Clifton Park, one of the few in this area that offers such cuisine year round. The dining room is very comfortable and large. Service is quick and efficient, both eat-in and carry-out, the food is fresh and hot. When dining in, the condiments counter offers everything you may need and the staff keeps the tables clear and clean. The prices are competitive with other fish fry places south of here I only wish they offer more coupons, they are very rare and hard to find. A great place for an occasional splurge and a great reminder of summer all year round.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor House also viewed

 
Clifton Park, NY
 

Been to Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.