We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Clifton Park to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night so we could attend a local festival. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. There was a great variety of cold and warm food to choose from. The breakfast attendant was wonderful and kept the food and beverages stocked and the room clean. She also provided personal attention to us and made the morning a little more special for our two daughters. The pool and hot tub were a great way for us to spend some time before checking out of our room. The pool room is decorated nicely. We liked the style and design of the pool. The front desk attendants were helpful and very pleasant at check-in and check-out as were other employees who we encountered during our stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    80
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
59
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Attended a family wedding in Saratoga Springs, since we needed to stay two nights we researched local hotels in the area and were drawn to the Best Western Clifton Park because of the price. Read all the local reviews and all were positive. Booked two nights in September. Upon arrival we were able to check in even though it was before the 2pm check in. Room was extremely roomy and we were surprised to see we had a jacuzzi tub for no additional cost. The bed's were comfortable, the hotel was quiet and the service was excellent. I was overall pleased with the hotel and if I ever visit the Clifton Park area again I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is situated off the 87, it is close to a big plaza, and all the best known eateries. Coffee shops, evrything anyone needs. City is very clean and modern. This hotel is well kept, very good staff, rooms clean and modern, beds comfortable, nice breaksfast, and cleaning staff does an excellent job. The Lady working in the kitchen is attentive to your needs, very pleasant. It is the best hotel I have stayed at in the past 3 years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stay at this hotel because it is close to Saratoga Race Track. The price is an excellent value. The facility is clean, right off the highway and the staff is friendly. It is in the parking lot of the I-Hop restaurant and directly across the street from the Outback restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Booked Best western hotel for weekend at Saratoga Springs. Great place to stay, short drive to races and Saratoga Springs. Staff was very good and accomindating to our needs. Look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The pool was warm, relaxing and quiet. The room was very nice, parking was easy and the hotel is close to everything. It was nice to be right off the interstate. Overall is was a bit expensive but it worked out great for us as we went to a concert in Saratoga.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This Best Western has been recently updated. Very nice indoor pool right off the lobby. Excellent included breakfast. Easy access from the Northway. Close to the races in Saratoga. Very friendly staff. Close to any chain restaurant you could want, also Regal Cinema is 5 min away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clifton Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.