We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. The experts in hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Clifton Park Village Road, Clifton Park, NY 12065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clifton Park
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. The experts in hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is the best of the Holiday inn/Garden inn or Express I stayed at over the years. We did not expect much of this Holiday Inn Express but they could teach a few lessons to a lot of other hotels. The place is super clean, well run, staff are friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is excellent in terms of quality, display or replenishment. If we go back to this area, we will go back to that hotel. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Good Morning Liany,

Thank you very much for your Awesome words! With as many hotels you stay at and as a trusted reviewer we truly feel blessed that we could showcase our talents to you and your family. I will pass your excellent review to our staff during our upcoming huddles. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
39
26
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Seringes-et-Nesles, Picardie, France
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband, who grew up in the area, and I were just passing through Saratoga to visit friends on our way to Niagara on the Lake. We received a handful of hotel recommendations - all of which were located quite close to the downtown Saratoga area and unfortunately outrageously priced. The Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park is an easy 15-minute drive to Saratoga's hustle and bustle. The Hotel was a wonderful surprise. What a gem! The staff was welcoming, friendly, and extremely helpful and attentive upon check-in. I was standing watch over our many bags on a trolley while my husband ran back to put our parking pass on the car. A female employee leaving work for the afternoon stopped and asked me if I needed assistance with our luggage. Wow! Once we reached our room, I was taken aback by all of the amenities. Plenty of fresh, clean towels and all the needed amenities from Bath & Body Works (white birch scent), a mini-fridge, coffee maker, sofa and coffee table, desk, excellent TV, plenty of space - everything fresh, clean, and organized. We booked our room for $122 including a large, buffet-style breakfast which I didn't attend but my husband said he ate well. There is also an indoor pool! Don't worry about the lack of restaurant at the hotel because right next door, sharing the same parking lot is a great place that makes you think you are on the beach someplace. Indoor and outdoor seating is available, lots of great drinks, eats, and late night snacks. Save a hundred bucks a night and drive a few minutes longer to Saratoga. You won't be sorry you chose to stay here, away from the hub bub. Also, well located near things like grocery store, Target, etc. for those last minute items!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good Afternoon Jennifer F,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your visit back to see family and friends. Thank you very much for the kind words, I will share with our staff during our daily huddles. I know that many of the staff who interacted with you while enjoyed conversing with you. I am glad your trip was a success and hope to see you again when you visit the area. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I always read reviews on tripadvisor before I book a hotel and this ones bad reviews were mostly old so I booked it without concern.it turned out to be a great experience. Comfy and spacious room-friendly and genuine staff(Marcus at front desk was great) and good location. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and would definitely recommend this place to families!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Adornment,

Thank you for the opportunity to fulfill your overnight accommodation needs. I am pleased that you trusted the responses and are now a supporter of our property. We work hard to make everyone's stay perfect.

Sincerely,

James Griffith
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We are just headed up the road from our 2 night stay with HIE Clifton Park. We arrived late the first night. The staff was friendly and efficient. My wife had the keys in her hand before I could even bring the luggage through the front door. Our room was on the first floor, across from the pool and fitness center. While initially concerned about the potential for noise, once the door was closed, we couldn't hear anything in the hall. The room was exactly what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. It was clean, average size, fairly comfortable bed, and lots of pillows. Breakfast was excellent the next morning. The woman staffing the buffet, Lucy, was very friendly, accommodating, and genuine. On day 2, we remembered the microwave in the room and thought to stop and get some popcorn to pop while relaxing in the room. My 11 yr old daughter remembered seeing popcorn behind the reception desk, so she went up to inquire. The desk clerk told her it was "free dollars" and gave her 2 packs with a smile. She laughed about that for quite a while.
Housekeeping even approached me in the hall to see if everything was up to par in the room and if we needed anything. Top notch service.
The pool was fun and open late (10pm). Checkout was a breeze. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit.
My one suggestion to the management: invest the $$ to put exhaust fans in the bathrooms. Everything felt moist through out the room, hours after we showered. Since the window doesn't open, there was no way to vent the room. Still thrilled about our stay. Thank you to you and your staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
bmcooper21,

Thank you for your kind words, we truly attempt to go out of our way to make everyone's stay enjoyable. I appreciate your feedback in regards to the moistness of the rooms, the issue will be dealt with promptly. Thank you.

Sincerely,

James S. Griffith
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Michigan. The hotel was on a street that looked almost like a driveway. A very busy restaraunt shared the parking lot. It was very clean and quiet. My 3 grandkids had a ball in the pool. The breakfast area was very nice with a variety of items. The pancake machine was my favorite and the bacon and eggs were good. This chain is very family friendly as their suites will sleep five. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Good Afternoon Redwing227,

Thank you very much for the opportunity to be your host. We truly appreciate the kind word and I am very glad that your grand kids enjoyed the pool. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

James S. Griffith, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I were staying at this hotel for business related reasons as well as the fact that we were scoping out the area for houses because we were being relocated there. We ended up having to check in late (around 9pm). As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted by the most welcoming, positive and friendly individual by the name of Alycia. As soon as she saw us she said our name as if she was waiting for us to arrive. In the middle of checking in we just mentioned that we were looking for an area to look for houses and from there she provided us with tons of information regarding the surrounding towns, schools, shopping neighborhoods, etc. She was so informative and willing to just talk to us. She was so upbeat and down to earth. She really started our stay off on the right foot and we could not be more appreciative!! We based our housing search and the house we got on her feedback and we couldn't be happier. Our room was typical business style room. We were on the second floor in the middle from the elevator to the end of the hallway. We did not hear any noise from neighbors or people passing by. The room was very tidy and clean. The complimentary amenities were ideal. My husband forgot his razor and shaving cream and a complimentary one was provided to him from the front desk. It took him a little while to go get it and they even called our room to make sure he still needed it. They didn't forget and were on top of things. That is much appreciated. There were decent amount of channels on the tv. We flipped through the stations before we went to bed. The complimentary internet access was perfect for what I had to do regarding work related business. No lag that I noticed. In the morning we went down for the complimentary hot breakfast and it was not a let down. They had the news playing on a television and there was more food than I was anticipating. Bacon, eggs, muffins, cereal, yogurt, perfectly ripe bananas (thats rare...they're usually green or too ripe), cinnamon buns, sausage gravy, juices, coffee, teas, etc...Very good. Just what we needed to start the day off. The young lady who was attending the breakfast bar was on the ball. She kept everything fresh and very clean. No spills, no trash and plenty of fresh food. Her hard work did not go unnoticed by those in the room. We left after breakfast due to the nature of our trip, but this holiday inn express was definitely one of the best I have ever stayed at. Very nice. Everyone was extremely friendly and outgoing. The hotel was overall clean and well represented. It's in a very nice location and the price was definitely right! The only thing I noticed (only after reading other reviews) was the parking situation. I read online that there is a discrepancy with the restaurant next door. That they will tow your car if you park in their spots while staying at the hotel. There were signs in certain areas. We avoided that whole drama and just parked around back of the hotel. We will definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone, especially family who may come to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Good Morning Travelinggirl85,

Thank you very much for your awesome response! What you described is what we thrive for everyday, an endless endeavor to give every guest the perfect stay. I am so pleased that we were able to accomplish this for your husband and yourself. I will pass the kind words on to the appropriate staff members and will share your words of exemplary service during our daily associate huddles. Thank you.

Sincerely,

James S. Griffith, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was impressed how nice this was for a HI Express. Everything was nice...the rooms, the lobby and the staff was very nice too. The free breakfast was actually quite good...I rarely go up for seconds and I did. Overall a very good experience and close enough to Albany without being in Albany.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Good Morning Elsbells63,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we truly appreciate being able to make you feel so relaxed while away from home! Please stop by again while in the Albany area. Thank you.

Sincerely,

James S. Griffith, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Road, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clifton Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clifton Park
#4 Family Hotel in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Clifton Park , NY. We are conveniently located between Albany and the beautiful Saratoga Springs, right at the foot of the spectacular Adirondack Mountains. Our ideal location is within 15 minutes of the NY State Capital and the historic Saratoga Race Track. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Clifton Park offers exceptional services including, free Smart Connect Guest Communications™ which includes Free High Speed Internet throughout the hotel and Free Local Phone Calls. Other amenities include: Business Center, Executive Boardroom, Fitness Center and Heated Indoor Pool. Begin each morning with with our complimentary signature Express Start™ Breakfast Buffet in our Great Room where you may also find yourself later in the day relaxing by our Fireplace and Plasma Screen TV. The Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park offers 76 handsomely appointed guest rooms including 17 spacious suites all with HBO & in-room movie systems. Suites give you plenty of room to stretch with tile entryways, separate sitting area with sofa bed and activity table, and wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.