We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for this hotel category” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Clifton Park Village Road, Clifton Park, NY 12065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
La Prairie, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just perfect for this hotel category”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were on our way to NYC from Montreal and the weather was so bad we had to stop for the night in the area. Large, quiet and clean room, friendly staff and there's a small lounge if you're a gold or platinum member (never seen that before in an HI express). The included breakfast was great, lot of choices, food was warm. The only thing I would say was not perfect was the quality of the linens not exactly the same as other hotels of Priority Club. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value your opinion and are pleased you found the room spacious and the breakfast enjoyable. I will look into the quality of the linen and verify if anything in the brand standard has changed that I may not be aware of.

Warm Regards, and safe travels!

Patti Voska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
42
26
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel was a mistake for me this week - I stayed at Hilton garden last week and that place was great - This place has poor rooms for the price - the walls are paper thin - I can hear anything - I basically slept on the couch to avoid the noise.

Location is lousy too - not like the Hilton Garden

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apology that your stay was less than expected. Please consider contacting me directly so I may be clear re: the noise problems you encountered and what steps my steps my staff took to rectify the issue for you. I appreciate how frustrating it can be when you are not able to have a good night sleep. We strive for 100% satisfaction and work to correct any issue that arises when given the opportunity and hope to hear from you.

Warm Regards,

Patti Voska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I would like to take this time to express my experience at this HIE. Previously, I wrote a review about HIE@Latham. Not Good at all. This HIE went out of their way to make us feel like we were better off than at home. They were more than accommodating for us at this Hotel. Right from the minute we entered the office, we knew that the atmosphere was much better, just by the caring attitude of the staff members. Everything at this establishment was totally excellent, from the room, the service and the check-out. I am really glad that I went back to HIE and did not change after my last stay at Latham. I do stay at HIE on a regular basis, when I go out of town, and yes, we only had the (1) bad experience, so we are glad of that. The Latham HIE contacted us and wanted us to change our review, in return for them crediting our credit card for the MEAL Amt.,but we want true reviews when we travel and anyone looking at this for their trips, also would appreciate true reviews. Then The mother company contacted us to see what the problem was and what the establishment offered us for a fix. I contacted them back and have heard nothing back in about a month and a half. This was a better sleep than at home. Thank You Very Much to all Staff invoved at Clifton Park, N.Y., HIE

Room Tip: If you are going to stay at a HIE, choose the Suite over the regular room for the extra $20.00. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff. We do pride ourseslves in our friendly atmosphere and I am so pleased you sensed a difference. We look forward to seeing you back!

Warm Regards,

Patti Voska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I had a conference in Saratoga Springs, but hotels are really expensive there, so I decided to stay around the area instead. This hotel was about 20 minutes from Saratoga Springs, but the savings were worth it. The hotel was clean and quiet. Had free parking, wi-fi, and a delicious breakfast in the morning with cold and hot items; everyday they serve something different. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great hotel for a stop over. We stayed here last night on our way from Maine to Niagara Falls. The hotel is convenient to the highway, near many chain restaurants for meals and of course great because it is near a Target!

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids always love the Holiday Inn Express breakfasts, and that makes my life a little easier! The best thing about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was friendly and kind....wanting to make your stay pleasant. That makes a difference!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for three nights while on a business trip. Overall the stay was good. The bed is decent, except for the mattress pad with the vinyl inside of it. The room was clean, although you can see places that don't get vacuumed frequently, but by no means is it dirty. The A/C unit worked alright and is not too loud. The internet is free, and you connect via an ethernet cable which is already in the room. Check-in was a breeze. As a Priority Club member, I was checked out in advance with the bill slid under the door the morning I was checking out. That is always convenient.
The breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff SUPER nice, friendly and helpful. Give them a pay raise!
The hotel can be a bit of a challenge to find at first, especially at night, as the hotel is not on the main road. Follow the signs or a GPS, and you'll find it.
There are numerous places to eat within a mile of the hotel. One restaurant is directly across the parking lot, and there is a Chili's about 1/2 mile away, that you can get to using the side streets, thus avoiding the traffic on the main roads.
I would stay here again if in the area. It's better than average, but don't expect it to be a five star hotel. I experienced no problems during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I' m a Marriott girl so was a little worried about staying here. I may convert! This hotel was REALLY nice, especially for the price. Very clean, large room with everything needed and a comfy bed. The free breakfast had a better selection than others I've seen lately. Nice staff. I would definitely stay here again. Great on / off for the Northway.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Road, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clifton Park
#4 Business Hotel in Clifton Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while traveling at one of the most convenient locations in the Capital District. Our staff of professionals eagerly awaits your arrival and takes pride in creating a memorable experience to make you feel at ease. Business and leisure guests alike appreciate that we go the extra mile to serve their needs. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.