We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Clifton Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Clifton Park to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Clifton Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Northside Dr, Clifton Park, NY 12065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Clifton Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Clifton Park to meet up with some friends for the Memorial Day Weekend and I must say this hotel was very nice. We were able to check in early with no problem. The room was very clean and large and the bed was very comfortable. Making it even better was the free continental breakfast. The only down side was the terrible weather. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
15
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are currently waiting for the "continental breakfast." We we arrived there were no eggs or sausage, this is important because it is one if two hot foods served. I approached the food service staff, (one person) and I proceeded to ask if there were more coming out, she said yes. 15 minutes later she came out and said they will be out shortly and used the excuse she was by herself and there was another event going on, making it apparent we, a man, woman, and child were not a priority, or the priority of the hotel. When paying for a hotel, and choosing a hotel over several in the area, we expect regardless of what time we arrive at the continental breakfast we receive the same service as any other time. This is probably not the fault if the one food service staff who runs both the breakfast and the "event," but rather the fault of management for no staffing appropriately. We will not be staying at the comfort suites of Clifton park again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSuitesinCP, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clifton Park, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Richardviv,
Thank you for your comments.
We apologize for the issue you encountered at our breakfast buffet. Please know we have addressed the situation with the appropriate departments and have taken steps to avoid this happening again.
We appreciate your feedback and your business. We sincerely hope you do not allow this isolated incident to stop you from staying at our Comfort Suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wonderful Hotel. My husband and I have friends in the area. We have stayed at this property a number of times. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and the rooms are a great size. The breakfast buffet could use better supervising, there was not enough food for breakfast the morning we headed for home.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSuitesinCP, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clifton Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We strive to provide the best in service and accommodations for all our guests.

We appreciate your business and the feedback. Your feedback allows us to improve on areas that may require attention.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Since this is a 2 1/2 star hotel, we weren't expecting much, but the location was convenient to where we were going. But we were pleasantly surprised: the staff was friendly and helpful, the building was clean and new, and best of all for us, the room was large enough to easily sleep 4. Free internet, free breakfast (adequate, nothing special: waffles, fruit, hot & cold cereal, pastries), lots of restaurants and shopping in the vicinity, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice spacious clean room. However the Internet service left a lot to be desired. Most of the time it was so slow as to be almost unusable— two minutes to load a simple web page. Then at other times it would work normally— loading pages in two or three seconds. But 75% of the time it was slow as cold molasses. (We had the same experience on three mobile devices.) If you want speedy Internet this is not the place to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossellibrett, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clifton Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of the internet issue the problem has been identified and 2 routers have been replaced. Sometimes we do not know until a guest helps let us know that there is an issue!!!!! We look forward to seeing you soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Me and my sister visited the area to have a reunion weekend with old friends and family! I have to start by saying, from the moment we checked in, until the time we left, the entire staff was so friendly and helpful! Even the maintenance people, were so polite.
The room was so clean and huge!!!!!!! Very accessible to 87, right off of 146 too! If i could only say that the breakfast, could be a bit better. Just the hot dishes and should have a orange juice machine. Lots to choose from, tvs, plenty of tables etc.....
I was waiting in the lobby and a guest went to the front desk and asked the girl if he could have a place to watch the football game. She replied, you can have the whole room!!! Which is where breakfast was served in the morning. I thought that was great. I will stay here, every time I visit the area. Great place and a amazing value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 months plus while our house was being built. The service could not have been better. This was a very trying time for us but the staff at Comfort Suites did all that they could do to make us feel at home. Breakfast was always nice and the staff great. During a major snow storm a staff member shoveled around our car and cleaned the car off also. Now would you not say this is SERVICE!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clifton Park

Address: 7 Northside Dr, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property located between Albany and Saratoga. Convenient to Global Foundries in Malta, Knolls & GE Schenectady, SPAC, Saratoga Racetrack, Albany Capital, Times Union Center. Lake George Region a short drive.All non smoking suites with a sitting area, pull out loveseat, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, premium cable tv, wireless internet throughout the property. 100% nonsmoking property.Indoor pool and fitness center.Hot and cold breakfast buffet.Meeting & Event space for up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Clifton Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.