We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant

La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
15 Park Avenue, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2924
+1 518-280-2657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Estepona
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stopped in with friends early evening on a Thursday, had most unexpected and wonderful dinner. Had been here several years ago and wouldn't have tried again, but friends insisted and there we were. It was a two-for-one Margarita nite and this delightful special covers all of their Margarita concoctions, top shelf and all - nice!
Warm, fresh chips, good salsa to go with, who could ask for more? Our server was a young college woman whose name escaped us but whose excellent service didn't - RPI and LaFiesta both will lose a treasure when this young woman leaves to pursue biomedical engineering, lucky us all!
Dinner was combo plates for our friends who both sighed blissfully. Companion had a Rio Grande burrito and shared a bite - to die for and such a pretty presentation. I chose the Taco Loco, thinking it would be on the small side and was I in for a surprise; a huge, flaky tortilla with spinach cream, veggies, etc - was so very delicious.
Prices reasonable, ambiance comforting, food fantastic, feeling stupid for trekking elsewhere for superb Mexican - do try La Fiesta!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was nice to go to a restaurant where everything was right on. The food,,the drinks, the cleanliness, and great service by Jose. Will come back soon,

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food in NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Moved here from AZ a year ago, and we were wanting a good Mexican meal. Found La Fiesta on Trip Advisor, and all of the ratings were good. Today was the second time that we've had lunch at this restaurant. Friendly staff, comfy booths and really good Mexican food. Salsa comes to the table in a carafe, along with warm tortilla chips. Yummy! We've had four different lunch entrees and all were delicious. Today, I had a Martguerita, which was really good. Great spot for either lunch or dinner, and so close to all of the shopping in Clifton Park. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Doing some shopping in Clifton Park on Friday and wanted Mexican for dinner. If we hadn't researched it prior, we may not have found La Fiesta because it's in one of the million strip malls in CP. I have nothing negative to say about this place! Bf, daughter and I were all beyond pleased with our choices, not to mention the cozy but festive atmosphere. What can I tell ya?? Margaritas, salsa and chips and entrees all delicious, and good service to boot! The menu is extensive and it's not easy to choose....I opted for the "Jumbo" steak chimichanga but I really don't think you can go wrong. Looking forward to my next visit to La Fiesta!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed dinner at La Fiesta. Moderate prices, tasty and well prepared Mexican food, and very pleasant service. Comfortable and attractive surroundings. My third visit and we'll go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.