We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed emotions on that one...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Pane

Pasta Pane
18 Park Ave, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2922
518-371-5762
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Pane is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 119 restaurants in Clifton Park
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Plank Road
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Mixed emotions on that one...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

A year ago I've been in this restaurant with my family, and we had a GREAT experience with the food and service! So... with that in my mind, and being in the area, I went there again last week.
Well - the place was packed (always a good sign...) and all looked appealing and clean > very promising start :) same with the Excellent ciabetta bread that was so good! and the Caesar salad I had: very nice twist they have... I've asked about the veal dish which was recommended by the waiter, so decided to go with it. Well - I've got a dish that looked good, however, was sooo salty that I had difficulties to eat. I taught that maybe too much salt was dropped at that area of the plate (by the chef - I didn't add any salt) but as I don't like to complain I actually tried continue eating. I actually just wasn't able to continue eating and left a half on the plate (yes - I managed to get to a half plate...). When the waiter picked up the plate and asked about it, with my frustration, I mentioned: it was salty... For my surprise, the head waiter arrived and told me he heard I wasn't happy, and asked if I want something else. I told him it's OK so he brought me the check, and told me he removed my entree from the bill and apologized again. I admit I was expecting that, but still was happy he did it. I AM planning to give them another chance, as I do think that it was a local incident and still believe it is a great restaurant! The cleanliness and service showed me this place truly respect it self and its patrons! Will update when I'll be there again (probably within a couple of weeks :-) )

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    23
    20
    10
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My family & I eat here (whether its takeout or sitting in) at least once a month. My parents are incredibly picky when it comes to eating out Italian food & this is one of the only places they will go. The service & staff is always very friendly & we are never disappointed with our meals! I'm always recommending this place to my family & friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I went before Christmas and were pleased. The specialty cocktails are delicious. We each ordered a salad and a half pasta portion which is a great option! Food was very good. Service was nice but nothing special. Our waiter didn't really make eye contact which was kind of weird and he left us waiting a couple of times. What I liked most was we purchased $50 in gift cards for holiday gifts and received a $25 bonus certificate to use! We probably will visit one of their other restaurants. We like Pasta Pane and will most likely go back, but not anytime soon just because we prefer other areas instead of Clifton Park.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small plates! Yeah!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I like the food here but I especially like that I can order a half order. It is excellent Italian food. Rich, often creamy and usually pasta. If I had too much I would feel awful when I left. The salads here are very good! I get a salad, half order of pasta and a glass of wine. When I leave I feel satisfied, not stuffed! This is my favorite restaurant in Clifton Park. It is locally owned and not a chain.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Hippest place in Clifton park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is suburbia so hip ness is really not
Happening but this place is the closest
Excellent food in a loud fun atmosphere
Staff is consistently over achieving

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Pane also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Pane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Pane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.