We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat eat. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koffee Kove

Koffee Kove
220 James Street, Clayton, NY 13624
(315) 686-2472
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Neat eat. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great little Restaurant with great food and prices. This is a popular place in the Thousand Islands. It's busy but the service is fast and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    65
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Warm breakfast on a cool morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A fun, themed diner-type restaurant with a Thousand Island air about it. Both locals and tourists frequent the place and breakfast is served efficiently and reasonably priced. Nice place to start the day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Only for the Hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Prices are very fair (cheap) for the most unusual breakfast menu items you are likely to see. They make their own breads, they are just fabulous. Omelets, French toast, eggs, all available in unique combinations.
Be prepared to wait, Both Saturday and Sunday Mornings at about (9:00 - 10:00 or later you can leave your name and come back in twenty minutes to a 1/2 hour and expect to be seated.

The servers work their butts off to keep the customers happy. It isn't very large but the food is truly delicious.


Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooperstown
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A great local place for breakfast - great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

You can't beat the Koffee Kove for breakfast. They have virtually everything imaginable on their menu. Everything was cooked perfectly. Portions were good. The service was excellent and the prices were very reasonable. This is a very busy and popular local hangout. We will certainly return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“If you are having Breakfast there will not be a crumb left on your plate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Looking for a place for Breakfast this could not be beat. So glad we found this place. The omelets were absolutely delicious & you will not be disappointed. Friends had French Toast & the Corn Beef Hash with egg & were extremely happy as well. You do have to get there early for they fill up fast. I guess word got out on how great this place is. They have tables outside & do take your name for the next available table. The waitresses were extremely multi-task for the amount of people they have they did a great great job. Someone indicated that they will start making pumpkins pancakes soon. Also, they have the option of regular bread or homemade Bread. Oh my gosh, this will make me come back to the area just to have this. A black board on the outside indicated a fish fry on Fridays. I love the idea that we parked and had breakfast & was able to shop right in the area instead of getting in the car & driving again. Located real close to the water front. Walking to shopping would not be a problem at all.Sorry we left because I would have loved to try their lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koffee Kove also viewed

 

Been to Koffee Kove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koffee Kove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.