We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Coffee House

Lyric Coffee House
246 James St, Clayton, NY 13624-1040
315-686-4700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Clayton
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
massena
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Need a break from walking and shopping. Stop at the Lyric. Lots of coffee and tea beverages to rejunvenate you.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stopped here each time I am in town. The coffee is the best in town! Best coffee I have had! Fresh sure does make a big difference!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“more than just coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

On a recent visit to Clayton to visit my sister, we tried this place, based on recommendation of a patron .........
We had quesadilla with goat cheese, spinach, peppers......it was delicious
Caesar salad with chicken was also good and the hummus with pita............

Wine was good too............

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Coffee House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Lyric is always at the top our list of places to visit when we travel to the 1000 Islands. I always get the Frozen Mocha and as always.. it is delicious! My family loves the Chocolate Cremes! Strongly encourage visitors to stop in for a coffee.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Nice little place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had an early dinner and there was only one other couple in there. Every time we needed something we had to call out to our server. Very inattentive and did just enough to get her job done. Wouldn't go back there although our salmon was very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyric Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Lyric Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.