We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place with a great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella's

Bella's
602 Riverside Drive, Clayton, NY, Clayton, NY 13624
315-686-2341
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Clayton
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Rhinebeck, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Charming place with a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on our way to Alexandria Bay knowing they have gluten free options. We ordered a panini and a burger - both were really good and we were able to sit water side and enjoy the view of the river. We also got a GF mint brownie to go which was really good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    62
    22
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice little place, good food and baked goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Cute little restaurant with tons of home baked goodies to get on your way out. The raisin toast french toast was very good and my husband got a breakfast burrito which he liked. The menu is small though. They have a nice enclosed back porch you can sit out on, but it was too cold and windy when we were there. Service was quick and friendly. Would come back here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Everything was so delicious, my group of friends ate at Bella's two mornings in a row. Delicious baked goods, omelettes, wraps, all the expected breakfast choices and excellent coffee. Right on the waterfront with a great view, and interesting original art in the dining area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
1 review
“Catering for our meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our organization held a meeting at the Antique Boat Museum this week. Bella's catered our lunch. Every aspect was excellent. The lunch was on time, nicely presented, and the young lady was pleasant and helpful.
Everyone loved the food. The wraps were unique and very fresh.
Having 2 salads, one with croutons and one without, showed concern for details.
Our members finished every morsel of the desserts.
I would definately recommend Bella's for food and the Antique Boat Museum for a meeting.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown,NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love Bella's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We first ate here at my sister in law's suggestion. Love the food, the prices, and the staff. Owner comes out often to see if you're happy. Small in stature but big on value and service. Great homemade baked goods too. Views in the back dining area very nice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella's also viewed

 

Been to Bella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.