We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerties

Gerties
6010 Goodrich Road, Clarence Center, NY 14032
+1 716-741-1311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Clarence, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my second time for lunch at Gertie's. They have a very nice menu, portion sizes were great and everything was very fresh. We had great service. I am anxious to go back to try dinner. We had a party of five ladies and we all enjoyed our meals very much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“average at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, it is a cute inviting place, but that is the best part. The food is at best average and the priced high for the quality and amount, even the coffee was served warm I thought it tasted reheated ! but a cheap roast at best. we were served appropriately but definitely not a friendly staff, it seemed as if the staff had better things to do. I usually give a place a second chance because anywhere can have an off night, but here I don't feel that way, I felt as this was the best I was to get. Would not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gerties is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Gerties is a great restaurant. Small but very nice. Great patio and very nice dinning area. Foods fantastic pizzas are some of the best around the area. Management is very friendly and kind. Waitresses are great friendly and caring. German nights are a huge hit some of the greatest German food you'll ever had. They even have a leprechaun!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid Gerties.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

No doubt, Gerties is cute. If that is all you need in a restaurant, Gerties is for you. But...if you are looking for good food, reasonable prices and excellent service, you will be disappointed. I have eaten at Gerties three times and have been disappointed all three times. Never again. The food is very average, but exceptionally expensive for the amount and quality you receive. Do you want bread to start your meal? Some olive oil? Forget it. In Buffalo, even the smallest Italian restaurant drops fresh bread on the table while you wait. Not at Gerties. Service? The owner and staff are grumpy. Price? On the high end of the scale. Doubt me? Try Gerties. Then eat at Zoe, El Ranchito or Linguine’s, all in Clarence.You will never go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected fine dining in a casual setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Unique menu and traditional favorites. We planned on ordering just apps and ended up with full meals because the specials sounded amazing, and they were!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerties also viewed

 

Been to Gerties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.