We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monthly visits here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant

El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant
9780 Main Street, Clarence, NY
716-320-5830
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Clarence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Monthly visits here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visit here at least once a month for delicious food. The combo platters are a great way to try new things with one or two items you're sure you like (and they are under $10!). Our family's favorites are tamales, chalupas, chilis rellenos, carne asada, and carnitas! Yum! The servers are always helpful and friendly, and service is usually fast. We are so happy to have El Ranchito in the neighborhood for comida muy sabrosa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Buffalo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

El Ranchito has the most delicious Mexican food in the Buffalo area. The wait staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. Visit this place and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“La Comida es Sabrosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Co-worker brought me here and I am glad. Excellent food. Friendly service. Great prices. They have the tastiest home made chips with nice hot dips. Had the carne asada which was very tasty. Nothing fancy or dressed with trimmings. Simple good food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I haven't sampled all the authentic Mexican Buffalo has to offer (or lack thereof) but this place has to be near the top. It's off the beaten path for many but I firmly believe its worth the extra few minutes in the car. Food is delicious...I really enjoy the mucho grande burrito which has grilled chicken with sauteed onions and peppers with delicious queso, rice, beans and guac. They now have a liquor license so there is a full bar available. Service is almost always 100%. It's always on our short list when we want to eat out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just dined at El Ranchito for the first time after hearing numerous rave review from friends and co-workers. We began with two margaritas (raspberry and mango) which were huge! The medium is very, very large and delicious! Both my mom and I ordered the "Burrito Ranchero" which consisted of two burritos stuffed with flavorful grilled chicken, beans, tomatoes, peppers, etc and covered in two different sauces. Your choice of rice or refrained beans as a side—both were excellent. The burritos were to die for and had a lot of flavor. The homemade chips and salsa brought to you as soon as you are seated were delicious; we could've made a meal of those alone. This is an authentic Mexican restaurant with a very large menu. The patio is a nice option and actually quite quiet for a restaurant situated on Main Street. Takeout is available as well. Already planning our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.