We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a little ambience and some Pacifico!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant

El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant
9780 Main Street, Clarence, NY
716-320-5830
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Clarence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Needs a little ambience and some Pacifico!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The food was very good, authentic, and served super fast and piping hot. Service was very friendly too. Very large menu and very reasonable, you can take the whole family here! I wish it wasn't so bright in there though, it would be great if it were a little darker and cozier in the dining room. And of course, what's really missing are some margaritas or some ice cold Mexican beers! They did say they should be getting their liquor license soon, but I guess they've been promising that all along. I will go back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Mexican!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for something different than mighty taco or chitoples. So we decided to try. Hugh portions. Services great. Hot food. In temperature that is. As much as we are. We didn't feel the usual "stuff" feeling when we left. It was great! Will def go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Best Mexican food in wny. Here with wife and kids and meals are hot and delicious. Carnitas for me - spicey! Kids had tacos and burritos - crushed them - wife loved enchiladas. Great value great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“disappointing !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My son and I decided to try El Ranchito after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor. What a big let down . The carnitas was fatty and lacked flavor. The beans were watery , spread out over 3/4 of the plate . My son's chimichanga was just ok. I am wondering if this restaurant changed hands recently since the reviews were so good but our food was so bad. We'll never go back there again !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently had lunch here and the service was fast the staff was nice and the food was really good. The complimentary chips and salsa are very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Ranchito Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.