We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8005 Sheridan Drive, Clarence, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Always a Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have stayed here a few times to get the park and fly package but for some reason I've never written a review. Last time my car battery died while we were away and the hotel staff boosted my car and had us on our way in 15 minutes. This stay I figure when you take in 2 weeks parking, free breakfast and supper and airport transportation, I paid about $5 for a really nice room. There is really noting negative I can say about the hotel and it's staff over the 5 or 6 times we stayed.
Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much! It was great to see you both this last trip and I am hoping you are enjoying your sun and fun! We are all looking forward to seeing you again and hopefully next time through the weather will be much nicer! Enjoy and we will see you soon!

Mark Pilato
General Manager
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    38
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
78
31
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
572 helpful votes 572 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Typical Staybridge. We booked a reward stay on points but no Plat upgrade as the hotel was sold out for a wedding. Room was mostly clean but they missed some areas we had to clean up. Some kitchen items missing but they were brought up promptly. Suspect the room was rushed preped given the short comings. Building Heat was set low with no anticipation for the cold weather so there was no hot water all night at the far end of the hotel. Maintenance fixed the next day and the front desk rebated some points back for the inconvenience.

Overall an ok stay but no hot water for a shower could have been avoided if boiler temps were not so low to save money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Being in Buffalo, we are always prepared for the cold. The hot water issue was in fact a line issue tied to your room which as you mentioned was corrected. We appreciate your business and apologize that an upgraded room was unavailable due to our sold out status. When you come through our area again, please contact me directly so we can have an opportunity to make your next stay far more memorable.

Mark Pilato
General Manager
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This trip was our annual Black Friday trip with three of us. The breakfast choices were great, rooms fabulous, and clean, and proximity to shopping was also good. But.... we were limited to either having one person sleeping on a couch (bad backs at our age doesn't really make this viable), or spending more for a two bedroom suite. As two rooms were cheaper, we opted for the two rooms but there are also no interconnecting rooms.

Very reasonably priced. Loved it, and would stay again. The pool area was also clean and the hot tub, hot. Perfect after a long day on our feet.

Room Tip: When there are lots of kids - or ignorant shoppers - try to go to the highest floor so that you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Black Friday is always fun here and I am glad you all made it down! Our crew here works hard to make sure everyone has a great stay! Next year when you are ready to come down, call me directly and I will be happy to work with you about a 2 bedroom suite. We can't have any of our shoppers slowed with back issues! :) Thank you once again and we all look forward to seeing you all again!

Mark Pilato
General Manager
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

So, I don't usually write negative reviews, but sadly enough on our recent trip to Buffalo for the holidays we stayed at the Staybridge Suites where the motto should be: Their Mistake Will Be Your Problem.

Let me give you a quick rundown of the "fun" we had:

-Someone keyed into our room while we in there.
-The hotel lost power.
-The lamps were broken and patched back together.
-The free breakfast was nice, until you realize the meat choice was heated up lunchmeat.
-The airport shuttle man was very, very nice and lent us a scraper during an ice storm.

We booked our stay through Southwest Vacations (we've done this before and NEVER had a problem). We checked in and gave our debit card for the "incidental charges" which was reasonable. Our problems began when the trip ended.

Christmas morning we awoke to a smaller balance in our account than should have been there. Upon looking into it, we realized that Staybridge had charged our card for the stay...never mind that we PREPAID for the room which was clearly marked on the account. We called and while they owned the mistake the best they could do was refund the money which would take 5-7 business days. While we can survive, I can't imagine what would happen if, you know, that was someones grocery money or gas money. It's a terrible thing and tantamount to theft -- and sorry, but "sorry" doesn't cut it. Someone needs to learn to read the guest slips and take care doing their job, that's the bottom line.

It only gets worse when you understand that we called Customer Service and snotty representative basically said "oh well." Her big solution? She could *cancel* the refund and send a cheque, but as she said "that would take twice as long." What kind of solution is that?

Long story short? There are a bunch of hotels up and down the road, stay at one of those.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Ashley, I am so sorry to see that your stay was not all that it should have been. I will be reaching out to you today to speak with you directly. As is the case with any business, we strive to make sure every guest has a great stay. Our only goal is to make each guest happy. When we fall short of that, no matter the reason, it is a serious situation and we will do whatever we can to make things right. I look forward to speaking with you to make things right for you and your family. Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I wish that we had read about room 206 before we checked in. We have been coming to this hotel since 2009 once to twice a year and we have recommended it to our friends. Up to today, our stays were always great. The staff are great and the meals (evenings and breakfasts) are good.

But, last night, we stayed in Room 206. In our opinion, the hotel should either solve the problems associated with this room or find some other use for it. It would appear that this room is above heavy machinery that deals with climate control in the building. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the floor vibrates (not a big deal for us), but the real problem was the intermittent noise and occasional loud banging that we could feel through the floor. And that banging was rather violent. We did not contact the front desk because, to be honest, we thought there must have been some heavy machinery operating near-by off-property. It was only when the kids were asleep that we realized that these noises and movements were going to be with us for the night. And they were. We were continually woken by the noises and the banging (and we are not light sleepers).

I've made a note in my planner to avoid room 206, and so should you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I am troubled to hear that this last stay for you was not all that it should have been. One of the basic things a guest should expect is a peaceful nights sleep was their day is done. We clearly let you down in relation to the noise issue. I will be working with our design team this week to address the issue near that room so that does not happen again. I will be contacting you via email today to help plan your next stay with us. As you know from your previous stays, this issue is the exception and not the norm. Please be assured it will be corrected. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Mark Pilato
General Manager
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had never stayed here before, but certainly will again. Nice clean and quiet room. Very nice having large fridge to use. Very friendly staff, they all seemed to enjoy working there. The breakfast was very good as well. The gentleman looking after breakfast the 2 mornings we were there did a great job. Even when he cleaned tables it was more than a quick wipe, he took pride in what he did! Very centrally located for shopping. This will be our "go to" hotel from now on!

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay! I always love to hear the phrase this will be our "go to" hotel! It was nice to see the word pride mentioned in your review as we do have a staff who takes great pride in everything they do. Thank you for noticing. Very shortly we will be setting up a Canadian Shopper package so when you are ready to come back please look for it! We are looking forward to seeing you hopefully very soon!
Mark Pilato
General Manager
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am a frequent traveler and this was by far the best experience I have had lately at a hotel. My family and I visited from Cleveland and decided to take a last minute weekend trip to Niagara Falls. When we arrived to the area we were astounded to find most hotels in the area sold out as it was a Saturday night. We found this Staybridge Suites in Buffalo and were so very impressed with the staff, in particular the front desk clerk Maria and general manager Mark. They were both so very friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable room that included breakfast. When we discovered the hotel had a pool, my son did not have a bathing suit so the manager went above and beyond to go to the local walmart and get us the things we needed. We spent the whole weekend at this hotel instead of checking out the next day and staying in Niagara Falls. Thank you to the staff for making our family vacation such a wonderful & memorable trip! The hotel was also very clean and the breakfast the next morning very good. GREAT hotel, thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay! It is always nice for our team to hear about great experiences from our guests. There really is nothing more important to us than our guests and we all try to do anything we can to make sure your stay is all that it can be. Our entire team is happy we accomplished that for you and your family! Hopefully we get to see you all again!

Mark Pilato
General Manager
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport

Address: 8005 Sheridan Drive, Clarence, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clarence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Clarence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites hotel near the Buffalo Niagara International Airport BUF. We are located off the New York State Thruway and just a few minutes from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.The Staybridge Suites hotel is an all suite property with all the services of a traditional hotel, but the feel of home. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our 98 spacious suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms w/bath, and complimentary high-speed Internet. For your conference and meeting needs we also offer a spacious meeting room and board room.Conveniently located for your shopping needs, the Walden Galleria Mall is just minutes away. For the adventurous side is Niagara Falls, Darien Lake Amusement Park as well as the Buffalo Zoo. For the sports enthusiast the Ralph Wilson Stadium for the Buffalo Bills, and the HSBC Arena for the Buffalo Sabres are just a short drive south.Other features include 24 hr business center with free Internet, print/fax capabilities, free laundry facilities, 24 hr fitness center, enclosed pool and hot tub, courtyard with grills, theater room, putting green, free hot breakfast buffet, and evening receptions with light fare and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport Hotel Clarence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.