We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling like being home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8005 Sheridan Drive, Clarence, NY 14221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
The mountains
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Feeling like being home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at Staybridge for 3 nights and felt like being at home. The staff did everything they could to accommodate my family as we needed a couple of rooms, as we were in Buffalo for a family reunion. The room was great with kitchen, living area and a seperate bedroom, allowing for family members to meet in one area and others to sleep, without being disturbed.
The Breakfasts were better than going to a restaurant, as the buffet had everything that one could want. The coffee was always on and one could help themselves anytime.
Highly recommend if visiting area or need something close to airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed everything about your visit with us. It is our goal to make sure everyone leaves the hotel just the way you did. I will pass on your words to the rest of our staff. We hope to see you back the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely, David WIseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
88
31
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband & I spent our wedding anniversary doing a shopping trip in buffalo and picked staybridge suites hotel as we usually do driving to florida.
The staff was nice, requested a top floor when I booked but didn't get it, I am a light sleeper but it was very quiet because it was a sunday night.
The breakfast was amazing, it has to be the best I have ever had.
Will for sure stay there again !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel to help celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and thought it was the best you ever had. We are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope next time you are in the area you choose us again.
Sincerely, David Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A number of my family members recently stayed here for a special occasion. Those with kids loved the one bedroom suites so that they had a place to relax after the kids went to sleep. Everyone was pleased with the breakfast. Although fairly standard for this type of motel, they had someone on top of things to keep things well stocked. My only complaint would be the cost, which was about $50 higher than what I have paid for this type of accommodation in other cities. If you check out other hotels in the area, you will find them to be equally high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Glad the one bedroom suites worked out well for your families that were staying with us. We hope next time you are in the area you choose our hotel again.
Sincerely,
David Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to Niagara Falls for the Labor Day weekend & cound not find a hotel around the park due to late planning. This is the only one not far from the Falls & fit our requirements. Although it's a little bit pricey (we always used hotwire or priceline for this level hotel), we think it's worthy after the stay. Clean & modern lobby and rooms. Breakfast area is nice, facing the garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed visiting Niagara Falls and anytime you go back to the falls area again we would love to have you back as guests.
Sincerely,
David Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a new hotel. It offers regular hotel rooms as well as suites and even 2 bedroom options for larger families or groups. I have stayed here twice now...once with my family of 4 and once with a group of 8 girls and we used the two bedroom option for a girls shopping retreat. This hotel is so clean. Water pressure is good when showering, comfortable beds, nice towels, the breakfast buffet is great and the staff is very nice. Great location with an Olive Garden across the street and lots of good shopping on the main street of Transit Road. The pool is a little small but clean. There are hardly any kid friendly free childrens TV channels so bring a DVD for your kids (and no HGTV or TLC channels:(). Great place. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We appreciate that you have so many nice things to say about the hotel ranging from the beds to breakfast. We hope next time you are in the area you will choose us again.
Sincerely,
David Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

What stuck out to me was the social reception. The food was delicious. And the two young ladies serving were so accomidating. They even offered our kids fresh cookies. The one (maggie) cleaned up my sons spilled soda for us and had a smile on her face the whole time! Made paying a few extra bucks at this hotel worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff. Our kitchen staff will appreciate being recognized for their hard work and efforts. I look forward to seeing you on future trips to the area. Sincerely, David Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

On a trip with our grandson, we decided to stay about ten miles from Niagra Falls because of the crowds gathered for the high wire walk across the Falls. The suite was beautiful and well equipped ( full size stove, refrigerator, microwave, 12 cup coffee pot, and even a dishwasher). Bathroom was spacious, bed was very comfortable. Our room overlooked an outdoor courtyard with a fire pit. The morning breakfast was an absolute feast! Hotel staff was the most courteous and polite as we have ever encountered in our travels. Every staff member we passed in hallways asked if we needed anything or if there was anything they could assist us with. Hotel was easy to find and drive to Niagra Falls took about ten to twelve minutes. will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a king suite with a pull out sofa bed. Very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. I am glad to hear that you are and family had a wonderful time at the Staybridge Suites. I hope you will stay with us again on future family outings. Thank you again for your kind words. Sincerely, David Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport

Address: 8005 Sheridan Drive, Clarence, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clarence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Clarence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites hotel near the Buffalo Niagara International Airport BUF. We are located off the New York State Thruway and just a few minutes from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport.The Staybridge Suites hotel is an all suite property with all the services of a traditional hotel, but the feel of home. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our 98 spacious suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms w/bath, and complimentary high-speed Internet. For your conference and meeting needs we also offer a spacious meeting room and board room.Conveniently located for your shopping needs, the Walden Galleria Mall is just minutes away. For the adventurous side is Niagara Falls, Darien Lake Amusement Park as well as the Buffalo Zoo. For the sports enthusiast the Ralph Wilson Stadium for the Buffalo Bills, and the HSBC Arena for the Buffalo Sabres are just a short drive south.Other features include 24 hr business center with free Internet, print/fax capabilities, free laundry facilities, 24 hr fitness center, enclosed pool and hot tub, courtyard with grills, theater room, putting green, free hot breakfast buffet, and evening receptions with light fare and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport Hotel Clarence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.