We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Cicero

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn Cicero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn Cicero
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 S Bay Rd, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a car trip through ny. Not fancy but conveniently located, clean, and low priced. Bunch of chain restaurants nearby. Don't let the exterior appearance deter you. The room had good tv, comfy beds, and clean bathroom. That's pretty much all I need for a motel. I think we paid something like $60 for a family of four.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

If you're looking for an inexpensive stay in the Syracuse area, you really can't go wrong here. A very reasonable price for a decent hotel. The rooms are a bit old looking, and the hotel doesn't look the best from the outside, but the cons end there. Room was very clean, and all amenities worked great. Also included a microwave and mini fridge, which are always a plus. The bed was suprisingly comfortable. I like a medium-firm mattress, and this was a good one. Check-in was quick and painless, and parking was not an issue either. Definately worth your $, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight to goto the state fair. Clean, room, although a bit dated, but we are ok with that since we were only their long enough to sleep. We didn't read enough into their pet policy and did not bring our dog crates, we wound up having to leave early since we could not leave the dogs in the bathroom. A but upset, but it was their policy. Would stay again for an overnight if in the area, this time without the dogs!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were worried that we would arrive after dark so I wanted a hotel that was near the highway. The directions for the Budget Inn seemed easy and they were. Easy off the highway and easy back on next morning. The room was clean and larger than some other rooms we've had. The mattress sagged in the middle so that was not so good but it might not be the same in other rooms. Free internet was a plus. Near highway but not noisy. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

I was in the area and needed a place to spend the night. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I stopped here. For the rate (~$60), the hotel could not be beat. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The decades-old salmon color scheme could stand some updating, and there was a pervasive odor of Indian cooking. There was a huge walk-in closet, but it had no hangers. The room served its purpose, though. It provided a good night's sleep and a good shower the next morning. Although there was free wi-fi, I never used it. When I left at 10 a.m. the next morning, the lobby was locked tight with a sign on the door to ring if necessary. It wasn't. If you're looking for a no-frills budget stop, try this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Budget Inn Cicero is well managed and clean.
The staff is friendly and efficient. The building is slightly aged, but in good repair.
There is no morning breakfast available. I was pleased with this facility when I remembered the great value in the price I got through Priceline.
The Inn is in Cicero, a suburb right off of Route 81, just North of Syracuse.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

This is a basic motel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very accomodating. The price of the motel was very cheap. The value price was a concern when pre-booking this location, but I can assure you it is well worth it. All the basics are provided (beds, cable TV, hair dryer, shower, soaps & towels). Don't expect breakfast or a pool, but restaurants are very close by. I think it is pet friendly too, plus an antiquated kids play area. For me and my two young children, it is quiet and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Inn Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Cicero

Address: 901 S Bay Rd, Cicero, NY 13039
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Cicero 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.