We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a pleasant stay on a recent trip for shopping. Met by Amanda, had to let her know she was now famous. She checked us in, no problem. She is young, so with more experience she will only get better at her job.
The king room was clean, everything worked. Did not encounter any problems with room or staff.
Would stay again if you get a good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Cicero.

I have shared your comments and kind words regarding my staff and share your enthusiasm towards helping them to grow and take pride in our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the last.

Sincerely,
Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    12
    12
    5
See reviews for
59
44
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Checked in and in my room the bed wasn't made and the room wasn't cleaned. The next room they gave me the bathroom smelled like a men's locker room. Won't stay there again. The breakfast was ok. They need to do a better job maintaining the rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was so clean and well kept. Our room was immaculate. I do not understand the bad reviews for this place. The breakfast was good with many choices. It was in the perfect location for going to the city and interstate exit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I have to admit that there are times I just can't believe it when we receive negative reviews myself. We all work so hard to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and I am so happy that your extended stay was such a positive one.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed there in August with plans to take a bus to New York City and leave the car at the hotel for the week. We arranged a pick up at the bus station upon our return. My husband called when we got back in town and specified we were at the bus station (they usually pick up at the airport). She said she would send the driver. We waited half an hour and called back, again mentioning that we were at the bus station. She brushed us off, saying the driver was on the way. We called again 20 minutes after that and asked if we should just take a taxi. She said no, he would be there shortly. It wasn't until the third call that she actually heard us say we were at the bus station. She had sent the driver to the airport. In all we waited over an hour for our ride. The driver was extremely apologetic and nice, but did mention that the girl at the desk (Amanda) laughed when she called him at the airport.
I understand mistakes can happen but the humour she found in the situation was unacceptable. When we went to the desk to get our keys she just handed them to us and never offered an apology. I told her that an apology was the least she could do and was told that it wasn't her fault. The girl who took the initial booking for the bus shuttle put in the wrong information. I explained that we specified 3 times on the phone to her that we were at the bus terminal. She didn't seem to feel bad at all for her mistake.
I emailed the hotel directly to try and resolve the issue privately and they never responded. This is unfortunate as we have stayed there before and thought this was a great location for shopping in Syracuse. We will be looking elsewhere now due to the lack of care about customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked a "suite" with a king bed, a big sofabed and a rollaway through the Comfort Suites central reservation office. What I got was a smallish room where the five of us had to cram into two beds. The clerk at the front desk apologized, but there are just no rollaways at that hotel, and the place was booked! The biggest deception, however, was that the sofabed was broken. The two of us in the sofabed just didn't sleep all night.

On top of that, the A/C system is bad. The air blows directly on you, no matter where you are in the room (which is probably why they turn it up so much before you get to the room). And you can hear the neighbors, the elevator and the ice machine next to the elevator.

Avoid room 214 at all cost! Avoid this hotel altogether! The following morning, the clerk admitted that all sofabeds were broken and that they were waiting for replacement parts.

In the meantime, I am waiting from a refund for the $161.10 I paid that night...

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator and ice machine! And do not book expecting to use the sofa bed; it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadyville, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here because it was equidistance for all traveling family members and we were able to book 3 rooms. First time at this hotel, belong to another loyalty program and have been disappointed the last few times @ Hampton Inns. During our stay @ Comfort Suites we enjoyed clean rooms, comfortable beds and bedding, great internet connections, working television w/on-demand programs, working fridge and microwave. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was heavily booked but remarkably quiet. We had a light out in the bathroom but it was fixed shortly after we informed the front desk. A big plus for me was the ability to control room temperature to my comfort level...rarely happens...
We joined the Comfort Suites loyalty program as a result of this experience. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed in a comfort suites before that actually had suites where there was actually a door between the sleeping area and the living area. This property only has a 4 ft. divider extending out from the wall to split the sitting area from the sleeping area. Might as well have be a hotel room with space for a couch. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable with good linens, breakfast offered a good variety with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage. We did not use the indoor pool, but it was nice to have it as a backup plan for our kids in case of bad weather. We were unfortunate in that the guests accross the hall from us decided to leave their young children alone in the room while the went out. Their toddler was running and screaming in the hallway while the older one tried to get him to go back to their room. When I called the front desk to let them know, they told me that the same thing had occurred the previous night. By 10:15, the noise stopped and we did not hear anything the next night. I understand that a hotel can be completely responsible for their guests, but they should not allow children to be left unatended on the property. This same family also had a dog in their room that barked for most of the evening. This property accepts pets.

Room Tip: As far as I know, most of their rooms are the same except for bed configuration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
6.7 mi away
Ramada Syracuse
Ramada Syracuse
#7 of 30 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn Cicero
Budget Inn Cicero
#3 of 3 in Cicero
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#1 of 12 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
6.7 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#2 of 17 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Address: 5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.