We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've been more impressed elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I've been more impressed elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here to be close to family for a college graduation. The choices were very limited for the area, so Comfort Suites it was. Checin seemed a little confusing. The girl behind the counter didn't know what to do and had to ask management. It didn't take too long, but thought the staff should be trained properly. Other family had arrived the day before. We were in rooms numerically in a row, but not actually next to each other. Also, not a huge deal. We did however encounter them asking for clean towels in the hall. Housekeeping did not repalce their old ones with new ones from the day before. This immediately had me worried. The bed our son chose had a stain on the comforter when we arrived to the room. We just removed the comforter from the bed and did without. The next day, housekeeping actually did a great job picking up the place. With a 3 year old, stuff was everywhere. However, a pillow case had an usual stain on one fo the beds. Once again, we just didn't use it. Also, one our our towels was completely ripped/shredded on one end. I cannot believe someone would leave that in a room. It was about the quality we use to wash our dog. Breakfast was "ok" The layout was completely awful though. Everything stuck in corners and very cramped. The lady running the breakfast was very helpful. She seemed super busy and the trash was very full every day. Housekeeping or another staff member should be assigned to take the trash out mid-break hours to help out. Overall it was "fine". nothing to write home about. Would not stay there again however.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
On behalf of The Comfort Suites Cicero staff, please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality in which we strive for. We certainly appreciate your feedback to let us know the challenges you encountered during your stay. We have reviewed housekeeping and front desk procedures with our entire stay to make sure this doesn’t happen again to any guests. It is our hope, that one day you would return and give us another chance to extending our hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
32
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. Really easy to get on and off I81. Had a great stay. A great first hotel experience with our 14 month old. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Loved having a fridge and microwave. Excellent breakfast in the lobby with many options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a nice,clean, quiet Comfort Inn that met all our needs. Check-in was quick and the person at the desk was helpful. Comfy beds, large room, very clean. Breakfast (included) was above average with better than the usual fare in this price range. Close to a restaurant (Cracker Barrel) but not really great for walking to it if that is what you want to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Suites this past weekend. Myself and my son along with 3 other fathers and their son's were in town for a basketball tournament. We booked 2 room on Hotwire and then called the hotel requesting rooms with 2 beds. We were told over the phone we "were all set, no problem". When we got to our ooms we had King Suites, 1 bed and a pullout love seat. Went to front desk and was told the hotel was sold out and they could not help us. Other than this issue the hotel itslef was very clean, staff was friendly, continental breakfast was typical. Overall a decent place to stay, would not pay the rate being asked by Comfort though way overpriced for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ended up at the Comfort Suites because of overbooking by a hotel we had booked through Booking.com and were pleasantly surprised.

A 4 year old hotel, well kept, front desk check-in was a breeze and breakfast was ok. As other posts have mentioned, one has to head downtown Syracuse to find restaurants. Easy to get to Destiny USA mall and also Waterloo outlet mall.

I would stay at Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Request quite room when there are wedding receptions taking place at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

From our fore most moments stepping into the establishment, we stumbled upon some phenomonal front desk help: Especially the services rendered by Amanda And Brandie, they truly went above and beyond the call. The Downturn service truly gave thier all in all performance and excecution of set tasks. All and all the estounding overall treatment we have recieved, enhanced and complete our endevour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family stayed here the middle of June for our annual fishing trip. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. The kids enjoyed the pool. The lounge area was very nice. The only issue we encountered was a very rowdy group of people staying there for a wedding that decided to stay up all night and party next to our room, in the hallway and in the parking lot. The manager did refund most of that nights stay, which we did appreciate and we do plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Address: 5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.