We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Booked on Priceline for a very cheap price and got this hotel. We had stayed here once before when it was brand new so we knew what to expect. The hotel is very clean and attractive, and serves its purpose well as a quick stopover hotel. We had two minor faults: Our room had a bad musty smell when we walked in, and the mattress cover and sham had a disgusting red stain down the side (cool aid?). Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
49
35
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked through Hotwire for this hotel and we got a good deal. The staff is at the front desk was friendly and check-in was very smooth. The hotel is newer and the lobby and the room is modern and very clean. We had a king size bed and the room has everything one needs on a trip to a place like this. Pleasantly surprised by the flat screen tv, the nice bath, fridge, micro wave, free wifi, and free breakfast.

Now about the negatives, the hotel is located in nomads land and there isn't anything nearby like a decent diner or restaurant. There are McDonald and Arby but that's not much of a choice. A bit far from Destiny USA or Waterloo Outlet Mall. If you wish to explore the Syracuse area, this may not be an ideal location.

A nice new hotel, but I am not sure the location is that great so we don't think we'll stay here as it is a bit away from the shopping centres. It has nothing to do with the establishment or the staff, which were great.

Room Tip: Please check your other options in Cyracuse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I attended a wedding reception here and it was very well organized! Very friendly and helpful staff and manager! The food was done by the hotels personal cook and was amazing! The banquet room is the perfect size for any type of event that needs to take place. The staff are very friendly and the sales manager is very helpful and gives her all to meet your needs of how you want your special day. I give lots of credit towards all the workers and their amazing services that they provided during the reception. They were right there if needed. The manager overall was very helpful, nice, polite and would accommodate anything he could to give 100%. I believe his name was Nayn. Very nice and knows exactly how to run things smoothly at the hotel to make each guest feel welcomed and to make sure everyone has a great time at a wedding reception as well as their overnight stay! I would highly recommend this hotel for any event especially wedding reception and for an overnight stay!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

A friend suggested that I try this hotel while visiting in the area and it turned out to be a great find. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, they also add a nice touch by calling your room a few minutes after check in to see if all is ok. The rooms are large and really comfortable with a seating area, microwave and fridge and a large desk and chair. The beds are really comfortable and the room was quiet allowing for a great nights sleep. They take great care to make you feel comfortable and the entire facility is impeccably clean.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wedding was October 13, 2012. Half of our family is from Syracuse and the other half north of Watertown, NY. This hotel was the perfect location for our reception and for our overnight guest. The hotel is rite of Rte. 81 and our guest were very pleased with the price of the hotel rooms and the location. The banquet manager was always a phone call away and she always took the time to answer my questions. After our reception the manager Nayan helped us order pizza and wings for our guests, even though it was late at night. He even opened one of his conference rooms for our guests to have our late night snacks in, so we wouldn't disturb the other guests in the hotel. I would highly recommend having your wedding reception at this location. Our guest complemented the food, service and hotel rooms. I run a retail business and can be pretty hard on the customer service I receive from other businesses. All of my expectations were met to the highest standard. Thank you to everyone there for making my day so special.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi rooms are large and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If your planning a wedding, do not book your rooms here! I had to call three times to Jenelle to confirm my rooms and the bus from the hotel bringing the groomsmen and two bridesmaids to where our wedding was (I booked three months out) . When my husband went there the night before the day of the wedding we had a king sized bed room reserved with a room with two beds and a pull out couch for the bridesmaids the following night. They told him we had 3 rooms booked and none that were king sized and wanted to charge us extra! Since we booked in a block they told us normal double bed rooms and the king sized of the same price were 109 that included tax. She called someone and said there had been a mistake and fixed it.

Once we got that fixed, the day of wedding two of my bridesmaids tried to check in, the girl behind the desk said there was no card on file and could not let them check in, even though my husband was there..... and then the bus instead of bringing our party to the place of our wedding (which was only 10 mins away) took two people to the airport. One of my bridesmaid asked for a manager and the manager bob was very rude to her saying that the airport comes first and we should of known. If I would of know that I would of reserved it a half hour earlier to bring the guys to lodge. So one of my bridesmaids had to go pick up half the wedding party throwing us 45 mins behind.

Then at 11:30 pm when the bus was suppose to come pick us back up it was 20 mins late (surprise surprise). Once I got to the hotel the behind the desk finally told us about which times the bus brings the hotel guest to the airport and that Jenelle & Bob should of told us this info when we booked our block of rooms and that the 109 did not include the tax which Jenelle had told us they do. And come to find out my card was on file the whole time. Honestly this girl should have Jenelle's job because she knew how to run things.

It's really a shame that all this happen because the rooms are VERY nice. The bed are very comfy and large. Definitely worth the 109 plus tax.

I just really do not like being lied to. I would of planned around the bus times if they would of told me them. My bridesmaids not booking here for their upcoming weddings and neither should anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here because of the option of parking our car at the hotel for no extra charge while we took a two week vacation to another part of the country. We stayed one night at the hotel and took the shuttle to the airport for our early morning flight. On our return two weeks later once our flight was on the tarmac we phoned the hotel, and the shuttle was waiting for us when we picked up our luggage. The hotel was great too. Clean, comfortable, cleanest floors I've seen in a long time in a hotel of this class. Staff was very helpful. There was a mix-up on my bill upon checking out, and they made the change with no hesitation. We'll definitely consider flying out of Syracuse again (we have other airport options) simply for the convenience (and cost) of the ParkSleepFly option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Address: 5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.