We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cicero
massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

A friend suggested that I try this hotel while visiting in the area and it turned out to be a great find. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, they also add a nice touch by calling your room a few minutes after check in to see if all is ok. The rooms are large and really comfortable with a seating area, microwave and fridge and a large desk and chair. The beds are really comfortable and the room was quiet allowing for a great nights sleep. They take great care to make you feel comfortable and the entire facility is impeccably clean.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    38
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
45
31
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wedding was October 13, 2012. Half of our family is from Syracuse and the other half north of Watertown, NY. This hotel was the perfect location for our reception and for our overnight guest. The hotel is rite of Rte. 81 and our guest were very pleased with the price of the hotel rooms and the location. The banquet manager was always a phone call away and she always took the time to answer my questions. After our reception the manager Nayan helped us order pizza and wings for our guests, even though it was late at night. He even opened one of his conference rooms for our guests to have our late night snacks in, so we wouldn't disturb the other guests in the hotel. I would highly recommend having your wedding reception at this location. Our guest complemented the food, service and hotel rooms. I run a retail business and can be pretty hard on the customer service I receive from other businesses. All of my expectations were met to the highest standard. Thank you to everyone there for making my day so special.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi rooms are large and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If your planning a wedding, do not book your rooms here! I had to call three times to Jenelle to confirm my rooms and the bus from the hotel bringing the groomsmen and two bridesmaids to where our wedding was (I booked three months out) . When my husband went there the night before the day of the wedding we had a king sized bed room reserved with a room with two beds and a pull out couch for the bridesmaids the following night. They told him we had 3 rooms booked and none that were king sized and wanted to charge us extra! Since we booked in a block they told us normal double bed rooms and the king sized of the same price were 109 that included tax. She called someone and said there had been a mistake and fixed it.

Once we got that fixed, the day of wedding two of my bridesmaids tried to check in, the girl behind the desk said there was no card on file and could not let them check in, even though my husband was there..... and then the bus instead of bringing our party to the place of our wedding (which was only 10 mins away) took two people to the airport. One of my bridesmaid asked for a manager and the manager bob was very rude to her saying that the airport comes first and we should of known. If I would of know that I would of reserved it a half hour earlier to bring the guys to lodge. So one of my bridesmaids had to go pick up half the wedding party throwing us 45 mins behind.

Then at 11:30 pm when the bus was suppose to come pick us back up it was 20 mins late (surprise surprise). Once I got to the hotel the behind the desk finally told us about which times the bus brings the hotel guest to the airport and that Jenelle & Bob should of told us this info when we booked our block of rooms and that the 109 did not include the tax which Jenelle had told us they do. And come to find out my card was on file the whole time. Honestly this girl should have Jenelle's job because she knew how to run things.

It's really a shame that all this happen because the rooms are VERY nice. The bed are very comfy and large. Definitely worth the 109 plus tax.

I just really do not like being lied to. I would of planned around the bus times if they would of told me them. My bridesmaids not booking here for their upcoming weddings and neither should anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here because of the option of parking our car at the hotel for no extra charge while we took a two week vacation to another part of the country. We stayed one night at the hotel and took the shuttle to the airport for our early morning flight. On our return two weeks later once our flight was on the tarmac we phoned the hotel, and the shuttle was waiting for us when we picked up our luggage. The hotel was great too. Clean, comfortable, cleanest floors I've seen in a long time in a hotel of this class. Staff was very helpful. There was a mix-up on my bill upon checking out, and they made the change with no hesitation. We'll definitely consider flying out of Syracuse again (we have other airport options) simply for the convenience (and cost) of the ParkSleepFly option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I attended a conference here in 2012. While my room was fine, and the conference location seemed attractive, we were not given what we were promised. There was only one young lady preparing/serving food for 40 people. The meals were not at all what we were promised--it was horrible and embarrassing. Packaged stuff that you'd find in a vending machine, breaded chicken patties with brown goop, elbow macaroni with Ragu poured over it. The conference room was not picked up from our meeting the night before.

If you're looking for a place to crash, this may be it, but don't plan a conference here unless you plan to hire your own caterer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cscicero1a, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate when our customers provide us with feedback and let us know when we are doing things right and when we have room to improve and grow as a business.

I apologize for what you experienced when you attended a banquet here in 2012. I understand the importance of receiving what you were promised. We certainly had a falling down moment in meeting your expectations. I want to assure you this is not the norm and we have made staffing and management changes to better serve our guests. We are constantly reviewing our service standards to provide our guests with the service that they not only expect but deserve.

Respectfully,


Janelle
___________________________________________________________
Janelle Hart Regional Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family & I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Cicero, NY for the recent Syracuse University Graduation.
It was Very Nice...Clean, Spacious, Comfy Bed, Good Breakfast and the Staff was Very Friendly! Close to the Carrier Dome, and SU Campus. If it weren't for price I'd give them 5 stars. They were pricy, but then every place around Syracuse was pricy that weekend!
Right next door to Cracker Barrel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cscicero1a, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Recently stayed overnight at the Comfort Suites in Cicero. When we visit Syracuse we typically stay at a hotel in the downtown core. However we decided to try this hotel given the review and price. We were not disappointed. It was easy to find, located directly off the highway. The accommodations were simple but exceptionally clean. The hotel staff who helped us check in were professional and polite. There is even a Cracker Barrel located next door (for anyone interested in comfort food). Next trip to Syracuse we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was located in front of the highway and it was very quiet. So there are no issues if you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero
Address: 5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.