We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Recently stayed overnight at the Comfort Suites in Cicero. When we visit Syracuse we typically stay at a hotel in the downtown core. However we decided to try this hotel given the review and price. We were not disappointed. It was easy to find, located directly off the highway. The accommodations were simple but exceptionally clean. The hotel staff who helped us check in were professional and polite. There is even a Cracker Barrel located next door (for anyone interested in comfort food). Next trip to Syracuse we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was located in front of the highway and it was very quiet. So there are no issues if you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
47
33
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Suites in the past and have been very pleased, this was not different. We stayed there for 1 night. Hotel was very clean, front desk staff very personable, very large lobby area. Rooms were clean and had a ton of space to stretch out and relax. Would not hesitate to stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a recent weekend, while attending the New York State Farm Show. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. Sandra (?) breakfast was so nice and helpful, when I ran into a problem at breakfast the first morning she was right there to help and made sure that everything was right. We experienced a few other minor issues, but all were handled efficiently. On Sunday morning we woke to no hot water in the hotel. Staff were all apologetic and tried to be as much help as possible. The water heater had gone down (I understand that things like this you can't plan for), the young lady at the desk who was new and still training was very pleasant through it all, and never seem to show visibly if she was upset (great customer service). I wish I could remember her name but I apologize I can't. The General Manager Bob immediately contacted me concerning the problem, which again was appreciated as he was taking responsibility for the unfortunate situation. I would not hesitate to stay here again,

Room Tip: Hotel is a little away from big attractions, but just a few minutes travel. Found a shopping mall w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I remember speaking with you and I appreciate the level of understanding you showed towards the hotel and my staff during and after your stay regarding the hot water situation.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel and what it has to offer is a fantastic bargain and a very comfortable stay. My extended large family had to come to Syracuse on very short notice for a funeral of a close family member.We were made to feel welcome and comfortable during our sad stay. I want to thank the staff and especially Janelle who helped in arranging reservations and a reception following the wake.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight trip and found it to be up to the standard we have come to expect from Comfort Suites. I booked a King Jacuzzi Suite and the room was clean & comfortable (see my photos). Check in was a breeze with no issues. The property is very well kept and has a banquet facility on premise as well. We didn't partake in many of the amenities because we did some shopping at the local malls until later in the evening. We did enjoy the breakfast before checking out the following morning. The breakfast area was large and well stocked with a decent selection of items. Seating was ample. Breakfast is typical for a Comfort Suite consisting of hot items (waffles, sausage, bacon) and numerous cold items (cereals, breads, bagels, fruits). Absent was a juice machine, although there was pitchers of said beverages kept full by an attentive employee. Check out was as smooth as check in.

Our stay was enjoyable and we would stay again if in the area. Pricing was reasonable for a Comfort Suite.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverary On
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

From check in to check out a wonderful stay. The staff are incredible. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed a complimentary cocktail at the manager's reception. Breakfast was included and there was a nice variety of hot and cold items including waffles and fresh fruit. The shuttle to the airport was ready when we requested.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Right off of 81, easy to find, 10 minute drive north of Syracuse University, which was our actual destination for a college interview. Small-ish hotel, only 3 floors. Friendly staff. Immaculately clean, comfortable room with a small sitting area, microwave, coffee maker and nice TV. Bathroom had granite (looking) countertops and shower walls, great tub and shower head. Plenty of towels and blankets and new comfy pillows. (They're going with the small square shaped ones now in hotels which I think I'm going to start using at home)

Got an AMAZING price on Priceline, and was well worth going outside of the immediate college area for this price vs. the extremely high quality hotel. Only downside to the location was having to adjust drive time to the college because we had a morning (rush hour) appointment. Added an extra 15 minutes and was fine.

More details: pool was too small to swim laps so I didn't use it, but it was cute. Gym was small too but machines worked well and nice changing room. The breakfast buffet was great, hot and cold food choices, juices, fruit, coffee, tea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Address: 5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.