We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean very efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Inverary On
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very clean very efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

From check in to check out a wonderful stay. The staff are incredible. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed a complimentary cocktail at the manager's reception. Breakfast was included and there was a nice variety of hot and cold items including waffles and fresh fruit. The shuttle to the airport was ready when we requested.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
31
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Right off of 81, easy to find, 10 minute drive north of Syracuse University, which was our actual destination for a college interview. Small-ish hotel, only 3 floors. Friendly staff. Immaculately clean, comfortable room with a small sitting area, microwave, coffee maker and nice TV. Bathroom had granite (looking) countertops and shower walls, great tub and shower head. Plenty of towels and blankets and new comfy pillows. (They're going with the small square shaped ones now in hotels which I think I'm going to start using at home)

Got an AMAZING price on Priceline, and was well worth going outside of the immediate college area for this price vs. the extremely high quality hotel. Only downside to the location was having to adjust drive time to the college because we had a morning (rush hour) appointment. Added an extra 15 minutes and was fine.

More details: pool was too small to swim laps so I didn't use it, but it was cute. Gym was small too but machines worked well and nice changing room. The breakfast buffet was great, hot and cold food choices, juices, fruit, coffee, tea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Looking at license plates when whenever we are in Syracuse, it looks like most of the out of state visitors are from Canada who are in town for the shopping. We fit into this demographic, and are writing this review with that in mind.

The hotel itself is good. It's relatively brand new, and the rooms are clean, modern (flat screen TV) and spacious. We got a room with a king bed. I think all the rooms are suites, and ours had a small desk with a sitting area (which had a couch and coffee table). There was a flat screen LCD TV (32 or 40" I think) that could be turned to face either the sitting area or bed. As the TV wasn't built into any fixtures, it was easy to hookup our laptop to it (with HDMI).

For the price we paid ($150+tax via HotWire for 2 nights, a Fri and Sat), we were very happy. Usually for this price, we get an older hotel that's not as clean (probably because it's just older). The breakfast was typical as far as similar hotels go: waffle station, buffet tray egg and meat (1 option for each), pastries, breads, yogurt, coffee/tea, cereal, etc. Housekeeping was good with getting rid of our extra garbage (shopping packaging) and did everything else as expected. Staff in general were friendly and nice.

The only downside is the location (but not really a downside... location just isn't great, it's ok). It's right off the I-81 which is good, but as this hotel is in Cicero it's further away from the places we usually go to in Syracuse compared to hotels in Syracuse (and East Syracuse). These include Heids of Liverpool, Dinosaur BBQ and Carousel Mall (now called Destiny USA).

Overall though, assuming we can get a similar price ($150+tax for two nights), we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

One night stay at the Comfort Suites Syracuse Cicero. Failry new hotel, next to I-81. Great size room with very comfortable amenities. The room and hotel in general was very clean. Breakfast is free! Great service. Book it with confidence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very comfortable rooms with nice amenities. Clean, very quiet hotel... Nice breakfast buffet and the manager had a cocktail/appetizer evening and that was a lovely surprise.. Had the hotel swimming pool to myself which was great. Would definitely stay there again.

I did ask the front desk to have the manager call me to extend our stay, but we never heard back from him. That was the only down side. And maid service showed up at 6 p.m. which was odd. We didn't need it. The brochure said if you left your room by 11 a.m., your room would be cleaned, but 6 pm was too late. We stayed while our house was having floors refinished.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel met all of our expectations. It was clean, staff was friendly, and our room was spacious and well appointed. Easy access to I-81, and breakfast (included) was yummy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have stayed at this location frequently and it is my favorite stopping point while traveling through Upstate NY. The location is easy to find, away from the hustle bustle traffic and still very conveinient to get around the greater Syracuse area. The staff is very accomodating and this hotel is always imaculate. I am also very pleased with the spotless rooms and lobby and the parking gives me a very secure feeling. Over all this is one to not drive past! there isn't a better value around!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Address: 5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.