We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good decision” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Ottawa, ON
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good decision”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel for an overnight stay during the Labour Day weekend. Checked in Labour Day to find a very quiet hotel. Its location means there is no traffic noise yet it is easily accessible to Highway 81. Check in was prompt but we were disappointed to learn that the clerk seemed unable to ensure that our stay would be credited with the Choice Rewards points. We had made the reservation by phone direct with the hotel and the clerk told us we may have to deal with Choice by email or phone to get the point credit.

We were very pleased to find this quite new hotel offering very spacious, well appointed, very clean and comfortable accommodation. The room is complete with a King size bed with numerous pillows, large flat screen TV, microwave, mid size fridge, ironing board etc. The one shortcoming is the HVAC unit adjacent to the bed. Its cycling made for a disturbed sleep. Its unfortunate that this area is not used for the sitting area and the bed moved to the center of the room.

In the morning we enjoyed the usual Choice Hotels buffet.

Overall a good stay at a competitive price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
32
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at Comfort Suites Cicero near Syracuse in August 2012. It's a bit tucked away and not on my old GPS map. We called the hotel and followed their well-given instructions and found the hotel easily. The room was very spacious and quiet. The entire place is clean and everything is new and shiny. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is just standard fare. We are happy that Priceline gave us this place and we would stay there again next time when we pass by Syracuse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Clean, spacious... exquisite beds, Nayen the Manager on Duty... wonderful! Pool, culligan water in the fitness room. HD TV's. microwave, big fridge, lots of ice...
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!! Amazing bathrooms!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good staff, great location and clean. Not a review writer but these guys are awesome!!! Was here for the state fair and its slammed> no room when we checked inn at noon but Bob the GM made sure I had my room by the time I got back from Wegmans. Bob is the GM and addressed any issues we had which didn't come about! REAL EGGS NOT POWERDERED IS ALL I CAN THINK OFF!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I returned from a trip in Syracuse and stayed at this hotel. It is a nice looking hotel and the rooms are quite big. We booked it off of Priceline and received a good price for it. The first issue was the stained bed sheets, that were changed by house keeping after some debate. Themain issue we had was the industrial staple that was found in the pillow. I was starting to fall asleep, when something pierced my cheek. To my disappointment it was this huge staple that was in the actual pillow. When I went to the front deck at midnight to inform them of this, they were apologetic and told me that the manager would speak with me in the morning. After a nice breakfast at the hotel, we went to speak with the the manager who was not there at this time. I spoke with the front receptionist who really could have cared less about the staple. We left our information with the front desk for the manager to contact us, and a week later nothing. We were hoping to resolve this with him, but nothing.
Overall-- Nice hotel, too bad they don't care about customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This Hotel is in a quite location and is PET FRIENDLY, 25.00/stay Good Deal, rooms clean and the air works good to,breakfast was to our liken and plenty of parking in rear for our big truck,large flat screen TV, mini-fridge, plenty of room in the room to move around

Room Tip: Pet Friendly!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very nice to have a sizable suite after a long day of flying...

Bed was firm but quite comfortable, had a very peaceful night of sleep.

The way the room was designed, with the bathroom in front and half-length diving walls for the living area, made the sleeping area very quiet.

Everything was clean and in working order. Large flat-screen TV and modern bathroom - both higher quality than I expected from this type of hotel. I also wasn't expecting the functionality of the work area, with a large desk and both standard electrical plugs and USB charging outlets.

Since it was the weekend, the morning breakfast was packed with people. Food was continuously replenished. The quality of the eggs was only ok but the overall variety of the selection was great - something for everyone.

Plenty of parking and overall quick service from the hotel staff, as well.

When I returned home on Monday, I noticed that the hotel had overcharged me. When I phoned over, the manager had already caught the mistake and had a call in to the corporate office to figure out the right way to refund the overcharge to me. He said he would process it the next day, when they called him back - and he did, in fact, follow through promptly and correctly.

Will definitely be looking to stay here again when I return to the area.

Room Tip: There are two sizes of sofabeds, be careful when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Address: 5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.