We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This was our 5th visit to the Comfort Suites in Cicero and I can't say enough good things about this place. The place is spotless and you can tell that management and the employees take pride in what they do. The rooms are clean and neat and beds very comfortable. When you check in or check out, the front desk personal are ALWAYS professional and friendly. Breakfast is good and offers a little something for everyone. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
50
35
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I went with my spouse and parents, we were heading from 1000 islands to Niagara falls, on the way we stayed over night. The breakfast is good. rooms are neat and clean. The hotel is new one. This place is best for over night stay to relax from the long drive

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Mi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Chalk up another one from the fine folks at the comfort suites. Upon arrival we were told about the managers special that there were snacks and beverages available in the lobby from 5:30 to 7:30. Monday-Thurs. The room also was very nice, clean, comfortable. The only downside is that there is no hot tub and that the pool was a little cool. And the breakfast in the morning is great lots of choices.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at comfort suites just for the night I was passing through and got to the hotel around 9pm on thursday the front desk staff was amazing they were very kind and went out of there way to make sure our stay was great.They were very nice and even helped in every way possible.Breakfast was great and the room was just as great as the two young girls at the front desk made it out to be.Very clean hotel and fantastic staff.Will return to this hotel again.A+++++++++++

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We just stayed here one night on a quick trip to check the area since we are moving our company to the area. Check-in was seamless, less than five minutes. The room we had was HUGE and had mini-fridge and microwave and pullout sofa. Everything was SPOTLESS clean both in the room and throughout the property. The breakfast area was above average for a hotel with a great ceiling light that changed colors. Staff was friendly through out. All in all a great stay.The managers reception is amazing by the way never been to a hotel this size that offers that service A+++++. Would definitely come again and will be sending out employees there when they are in town!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We made our reservation through booking.com for AUG.24th, we got to the hotel and found out there is no reservation under our name ALTHOUGH WE HAD THE CONFIRMATION NUMBER. The Manager on duty named Nicole could not be more careless ,she blamed the company for the mistake and practically got rid of us. We had to drive another 2 hours to spend that night on our way to Canada . Just wanted to say that was the worst service ever.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cscicero1a, General Manager at Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Hello,

We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you, but unfortunately booking.com never sent the reservation to us. We have called them and they confirmed this. We also on your behave have asked for compensation for this inconvenience and they have agreed to this. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and they will take care of all necessary things to make this right for you. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you, and we will also make it right for you when you are in the area again. Please contact us directly when you are in the area and we will do everything we can to make your stay EXCELLENT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We booked our room on Priceline and received a rate of $129 which we were pleased with. I called the hotel a couple of days before and they did not have our reservation and didn't offer to sort things out and said there were no more rooms left. I called Priceline and their customer service was very good and sorted our room. We were booked in a two queen bed suite. We arrived to be told that Priceline does not save this type of room and they only had a King room for us and did not offer to compensate in any other way.
The room was a good size but there were four of us and the pull out couch was very small as it was only a double for two teenage kids.
The windows do not open and therefore you need to have the air conditioning on to keep it below 80 degrees. We did not get any sleep either nights as the a/c unit was so loud and was right beside the bed. I mentioned it to the front desk and their response was this is basically the way it is.
The room itself had lots of space and a small fridge and microwave which was very useful.
The pool though was probably the smallest i have ever seen in a hotel. We went down twice with one of our daughters and when another family got in that was more than enough to be able to swim at all.
The location was the best part of this hotel. It is about 15 minutes to the Carrousel Mall in Syracuse and 50 minutes to the Premium Waterloo Outlets. There was also a Target and Walmart within 5 minutes and the Cracker Barrel Restaurant a 5 minute walk. I would definitely recommend the Cracker Barrel, it was really well priced and the service was quick and the store attached lots of fun.
Breakfast was provided but was very basic and the same both mornings. Scrambled eggs, sausages, homemade waffles, cereal, toast, yougurt. Enough to get you going.
The hotel was very clean and lots of free parking which was definitely a plus.

Room Tip: We were in room 314 which was near the elevator and had the noisy a/c unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero

Address: 5875 Carmenica Drive, Cicero, NY 13039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.