We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, immaculate cabin with the friendliest owners - will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Tree Motel & Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pine Tree Motel & Cabins to your Saves list
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5537 State Rt 8, Chestertown, NY 12817-2403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chestertown
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely, immaculate cabin with the friendliest owners - will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Had an absolutely lovely weekend for a very reasonable price this summer at the charming Pine Tree Motel. My grandmother and I were visiting the area to visit my sister at a nearby summer camp. We were somewhat nervous because neither of us are good drivers (as cab-hailing, subway-obsessed NYC natives) and we had to take the bus to get there. Norleen, the amiable owner, went way, way out of her way to accommodate us and help us manage our weekend. We were very grateful! Our cabin (#1) was simple and lovely, perfectly clean, and very comfortable. The AM coffee was delicious and made even more enjoyable by the beautiful view from Adirondack chairs on the front lawn. As an excellent value, I highly recommend the Pine Tree Motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. We stayed to visit Brant Lake camp and Point o' pines. Its like camping with an air conditioner and tv. They surprised us with a campfire and extra marshmallows, lots of fun things to do like ring toss, basketball, volleyball and a lovely playground.

Everyone should support this lovely family run motel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Norlene (the innkeeper) is great! We didn't arrive until after 1:30 am, we clearly woke her from a sound sleep, and yet it may have been the friendliest greeting I have ever received upon arriving at a motel!

The rug I'm the cottage looked new, the place was incredibly clean, and the shower head was blissful- I swear the thing pumps out 3 gallons a minute. ;)

We were expecting to stop in a typical motel as we traveled through the Adirondacks... the Pine Tree Motel & Cottages turned out to be a comfortable, welcoming, and generally wonderful surprise!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We did not choose to stay in Lake George,after seeing how crowded and commercial it looked (we have Lake Tahoe for that!). We drove outside of Lake George and found these cute cabins with these beautiful hand-crafted wooden arch and gazebos on the property. It was in a quiet area, not far from a main street where there were shops, restaurants, and a market.
The owner, Norleen, was so kind to show us her property which included a backyard where she and her husband would light a campfire in the evenings for her guests to gather around, roasting marshmallows. An experience we loved, under the stars!

Room Tip: all the cabins are well-maintained with AC, refrigerator, and cable tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Pine Tree Motel and Cabins is an easy couple of miles from the Northway. The owners are incredibly friendly and so very welcoming. Rooms are simple with sweet homespun touches, and as clean as can be. The owners truly went out of their way to have us feel at home and well cared for.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

What a nice place it was clean and cozy. The owners went above and beyond to help us with a auto problem. Every night they have a bonfire for the guests, super cool. Make this a must stay. Book early and try to get a cabin its romantic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We were in the area for the Adirondack marathon which runs around Schroon Lake. I waited too long to find lodging and everything was either booked or too expensive closer to Schroon Lake. To book a month in advance I did need to book two nights which was fine because that way we stayed for the post-race party. The owners are very friendly and the place is well run. The rooms are quaint and the bed was a little soft for my tastes but there was plenty of hot water, coffee was made early to accomendate my race schedule and everything was nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Tree Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Motel & Cabins

Address: 5537 State Rt 8, Chestertown, NY 12817-2403
Location: United States > New York > Chestertown
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Tree Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean & comfy cabins and rooms with knotty pine interior. A/C, cable, fridges, & wi-fi. Line dried sheets. Evening campfire, horseshoes, volleyball and complimentary morning coffee. Close to public beaches, fishing, horseback riding, and golf. More than a motel - we are friendly and family oriented. We accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Pine Tree Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Tree Motel And Cabins
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins Hotel Chestertown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Tree Motel & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.