We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   760 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
NY, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. Staff was excellent and the location could not have been better. Supermarket and other stores were within a mile.We will definately stay at this hotel the next time we are in Buffalo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
John B-Thank you so much for staying with us at the Homewood Suites-Buffalo Airport and for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay andt he great location. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    99
    39
    23
    7
See reviews for
204
43
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a very good hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The suite was comfortable for 5 people. The breakfast was good. The hotel is close to the University. There is a pool and hot tub which were good We would stay here again on our next trip to Buffalo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Bert G-Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities that we have to offer. I have shared your comments with the team and we are all very plesed that you and your family had a nice trip. Please consider us on your next visit to the Univeristy at Buffalo or just to the area!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood suites in the 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. Pros and Cons for the visit are below

Pro: close to grocery stores, shops, and highway
Décor -- this is the best part of the hotel; looks very modern and welcoming
Friendly staff --- customer service is a pet peeve .. the Homewood suites staff go above and beyond.
Free breakfast (also a CON) --- with a family of 5, meals can be expensive; free breakfast is definitely a perk

Cons: Breakfast was meh.. if not gross. And it was served on flimsy paper products. I've never been to a hotel that has top décor and service that serves food on dollar store paper plates. Every morning feature omelets made from powdered egg product (ewww). After the first morning, I opted to eat out.

Some of the room décor was clearly worn. While the sheets, curtains, carpet appeared new... the cabinets, ac and stove was worn and gross. I usually cook one night at hotels with similar appliances ... but opted to eat out because of the look of the appliances

The airport is really close... I am a light sleeper and heard the 6am flight every morning.

The AC is loud!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Monique D- Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent visit to the Homewood Suites Buffalo Airport on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is very important to us. We are constantly striving to make the best guest experiences and we will use your feedback to help improve our services. I would first like to say that I am glad that you enjoyed the overall condition, and service of the hotel. The hotel did just complete a public space and all suite renovation and I am glad to hear that you also liked the decor. I'm so sorry to hear that breakfast fell below your expectations. I appreciate you sharing your suggestions with me, and will absolutely take it into consideration. I do hope that you will consider us again in the future. We look forward to having another opportunity to be your home away from home.

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Pros - we had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms and a pull out sofa in the living room. This worked out great as we were travelling with our daughter and two teen aged grandchildren. The room was clean and spacious
Breakfast was very good with good selections. You can make your own waffles that were light and fresh. There was a line up for the waffle machine. The breakfast room could really use a second machine.
We were shopping during the dinner reception time so did not take advantage but based on the selection posted on our refrigerator I imagine it was a good replacement for a light dinner if you didn't want to go out.

Front desk staff was friendly - James greeted us warmly and then later was our shuttle bus driver from Galleria. Thanks James!

Pool was clean and hot tub/whirlpool area worked well
Outside patio was great with comfortable seating areas, shaded and sunny areas and a large island with bar stools and two built in gas Bbq's for those who might like to grill themselves.
Galleria Mall is only 10 minutes away so a great hotel for those wishing to shop and a free shuttle is provided by the hotel.

Cons- wifi access was difficult and wifi was slow and we could only hook up 3 devices. With 3 adults and 2 teens this was not acceptable. There should at least be exceptions based on the size of suite that is booked
Airport traffic begins at 6 am directly over the hotel. Although this is certainly expect when you book an airport hotel, it is something you should be aware of if you like to sleep late. Fortunately this was not the case for us and we were not bothered by the noise

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
CanadaGoose35-Thank you so much for your great review on Trip Advisor! The team here at the Homewood Suites work hard to ensure that each guest has a wonderful experience! I am glad that your family was able to spread out and enjoy our very large two bedroom suites! I also appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel WiFi. I will speak with my internet provider to ensure all of our access points are functioning properly. Thank you for staying with us and pelase visit again in the future.

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

A home away from home it was a pleasure for our whole stay would recommend. Beautiful room fantastic staff. Thank you Homewood Suites. Looking for things to do? They have a list of everything imaginable to do in the area. The staff gave excellent referral to local restaurant. Which was also excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Gail T-Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites-Buffalo Airport. It is our goal to make each guest truly feel at home and I am so glad that we were able to do that for you! Thank you for all of your kind words about the hotel and team. It means a great deal to us! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

What a fabulous hotel, right from checking in to checking out we give it a 10+ all the way. The room-suite was spacious, greatly decorated, clean, awesome. The complimentary breakfast was over the top, what a great selection of breakfast items and very plentiful. The dining area was fabulous. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to family and friends. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
smiley073-Thank you so very much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It seems to be that you had a fantastic stay at the Homewood Suites-Buffalo Airport. That is our goal!! I have shared your review with the team, including our food and beverage members. They are so pleased that you enjoyed our offerings. We look forward to you next visit.

Thank You.
Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have stayed here twice for 3 months in past one year while i was on business travel.
Hotel is located at an excellent location near the airport and Wegmans,Walden galleria, Duff Wings and there are many restaurants nearby.

Staff is really good. Hotel manager and other staff members are really very good with customers, very helpful, it makes you feel at "Home".

Rooms are Awesome, very well air-conditioned and all facilities for cooking.

Housekeeping staff provides everyday service and keeps the rooms clean by ensuring they provide clean floor, fresh towels and neat and clean bedsheets.

WiFi works well (also necessary instructions for accessing WiFi on secure devices are well mentioned on the room booklets).
Clean swimming pool and well-equipped gym facility.
Complimentary breakfast(everyday) and dinner(weekdays only) is really good.
Shuttle facility at almost anytime of the day. (part of my stay)

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning for long term stay and also in case you are visiting to Niagara falls this hotel is perfect place to be.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jredmond, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Aziz--Thank you so very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to say that it is a great please to have you and your fellow assoicates stay with us while you are working in Buffalo. It means a lot to us to know that we have truly made this feel like your home, even though you are so far away from yours. As always, please let me know if there is anything that we can do for you! Thank you again!!!!

Jennifer Redmond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport

Address: 760 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Airport Hotel Buffalo
Homewood Suites Buffalo Airport
Hilton Buffalo
Homewood Buffalo
Buffalo Hilton
Buffalo Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.