We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at this hotel make your stay a pleasant one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Niagara, ON, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The staff at this hotel make your stay a pleasant one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We checked into this hotel for a night April 20th before leaving for Fort Lauderdale, Florida. We were treated with kindness and courtesy. The room had two queen beds as ordered and a walk-in shower which my elderly companion appreciated. The set up was spacious and wonderfully clean.
We tried to order supper from local restaurants with no luck. (it was a holiday) We went to the front desk to inquire where we could go on foot for a decent meal and the gentleman went out of his way to find us a restaurant suitable to the two of us. He then proceeded to drive us there in the hotel shuttle free of charge. He even offered to come back when we were finished to pick us up!
The next morning we had the breakfast buffet which was pretty standard except for the fresh fruit. We often don't see that. I love my bananas!! Especially on top of a toasty waffle. You certainly will not leave hungry.
Once we packed up we took the hotel shuttle to the airport which is right beside the hotel. (We never once heard an airplane when we were inside the hotel.)
I would certainly stay here again as the price was excellent and paired with the comfort of the room and the exceptional staff----what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your review , we take a big pride in Service we provide to our guest. As a General Manager I couldn't be more happy and proud to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us. No Metter what we are Always going an "extra mile" for ALL OUR GUEST to make sure that they receive the service that they deserve.

Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred Hotel while you were in Buffalo and we are looking forward to see you again !

Mariusz R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    116
    46
    7
    13
See reviews for
92
90
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before our early flight out of Buffalo Airport. Very nice room, recently updated with new ceramic floors in the bathroom, new fixtures, new carpet, nice furniture, comfortable bed with nice linens, free wifi, VERY clean. There was also a little workout room and spa that looked well cared for. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and they started serving at 4:30 am, which worked perfect for us.
Our package included parking for the whole week. Great deal for what you get, well worth the $117 US.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 121, close enough to the front but far enough that you didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for the kind words you have to say about our hotel. I am glad that you were able to get some breakfast before your early morning flight, this is why we start breakfast so early. I hope that you do come back and stay with us again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Mom and I stayed in this hotel upon return of our trip we used Park sleep and fly online which I think I would probably in the future go directly through the hotel
I noticed that there was a surcharge that park sleep and fly Inc. charge the hotel probably a user fee
Upon our initial check in they had difficulty finding our reservation after a short period of time they were able to locate us and we parked our car with no problem on site
We were quickly shuttled to our terminal.
Upon our return all I had to make was one quick phone call and they were there within five minutes to pick us up in a warm car, where a very friendly young gentleman was eager to help us load luggage and get us off to our hotel quickly and checked in as it was very late and we were tired
The beds were comfortable and and Internet connection was great.
Very honest group of hard-working people working here I had left my business cell phone behind by mistake it was very quickly found by staff and returned to front desk where when I realized I'd forgotten it I returned and picked it up
Kudos to the housekeeping staff working on March 4, your the best.
Because of the great staff I will be returning here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I am so grateful to hear that you will be returning to our hotel because of our staff. I am glad to hear they found your telephone and kept it here until your return. I hope you come and stay with us again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We use this hotel one or two times a year when we are flying out of Buffalo Airport as it is just across the street and they have a free airport shuttle, and they (hotel) have a park & fly price for a room. The staff at this location are very nice and go out of their way to help you. Hotel has just been renovated and it is lovely. In Feb. of this year on our return from Florida, we were away for 25 day's and our car had loads of ice & snow on it, a young lady on front desk came out in a bad storm and shoveled snow all around our car, as well she cleaned off our car so that we would not have to do this and then she put all our luggage in the back of the car.(WOW) this is service. Hotel has a large HOT breakfast in the A.M. They also pick you up at airport upon return and take you to hotel or car. Hotel rates are the best around this airport. Hotel is very clean and the best bed's in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our hot breakfast in the morning. I am also happy to hear that our staff helped you with your vehicle when you returned to the cold Buffalo winter. I hope to see you in the future at our hotel.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute and were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our stay. The hotel appears as though it was recently updated. It was clean and modern. The hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room had a microwave, mini fridge, nice large walk-in shower and reasonably comfortable beds. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport but it was very quiet. Never heard a plane....

Breakfast was included with the very reasonable price. The breakfast had fresh, hot scrambled eggs, sausage, cut up fruit, whole fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, a variety of standard pastries, oatmeal and nice, fresh hot coffee.

Would absolutely stay again..shuttle service was great and all of the staff very friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Would absolutely recommend to those looking for a Park and Fly option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your nice compliments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast being included in your stay cost as well as our shuttle service. I hope that next time you need to come into town that you do stay with us again.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent facilities and great staff! Thanks for making travel from Buffalo airport less stressful. They got us to the airport on time and picked us up as soon as we returned. Now if we could just get you to clean the snow off the car when we return! And maybe make the weather better...but seriously thank you for adding to an excellent vacation from the beginning. Stay here if you have a flight out of Buffalo!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. I wish that we could make it sunny when guests return from their warm destinations but we unfortunately are unable to control the weather (although we wish we could!). I am happy to hear that we could make your vacation an enjoyable experience from beginning until pickup. We look forward to seeing you again on future stays.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here night before early flight to Aruba. Good long term parking and night before stay. Shuttle is great will pick you up and drop off at car. Wish the pickup at the airport was closer to the main heated building. But we made the mistake of using this place for the night after the trip. Got in late and and need a bed. Unfortunately 3:30 to 4:00 nothing but loud drunk people and banging doors. Should have went to a off airport hotel. No security on site, front desk did nothing. Wish all you once a year travellers would stop banging doors and talking in the hall. Won't stay here again for after trip night. Would for early morning pickup.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay before your trip. I apologize for any inconvenience to your sleeping that there may have been on your return stay. Did you contact our desk and let them know what was bothering you. They are there 24 hours a day 7 days a week to help the best that they can. I am glad that you were also understanding about the situation that you were in. I am glad to hear that you will return for future stays when flying out of the Buffalo airport.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#10 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.