We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the cleanest” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo to your Saves list
Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not the cleanest”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We paid $150 for one night -- for a room with a walkout to the pool - convenient that way b/c the kids want to swim. Room was filthy - especially the bathroom. It needs a good sandblasting to get the grime out of the walls and tiles and I refused to shower in there - would never walk barefoot either -- the room also had an odour and I woke up in themorning scratchy and had 3 bites on me - not sure if from the mosquitoes or bedbugs. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    184
    265
    204
    191
See reviews for
339
240
64
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

As is always the case with Hotwire, I didn’t know the hotel I was booking in the Buffalo area. After booking (and finding out its name), I usually check reviews on the assigned hotel.

I had read several poor assessments and kept my findings to myself. I was traveling with my wife and we were visiting with my son and his family. Their son loves to swim so we select hotels with a pool (My wife and I usually always use the pools during our travels anyway).

Only when we were within sight of the hotel, did I mention that I had read poor reviews. I parked, and went to the front desk. We had been assigned a room with 2 Queens. I asked if I couldn’t have a King, on the second floor, overlooking the pool area. They were able to go along with my request.

The room was nice and large, with a balcony overlooking the pool area. We all had a great time.

The room was clean and employees that we talked with were not at all unpleasant (as per some reviews) but to the contrary.

Although not perfect, I think the management is working diligently too overcome any mistakes of the past.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

I was in Buffalo to sit for the NY Bar Exam and stayed at the Millenium Hotel. I thought the hotel was very nice, although not particularly fashionable or centrally located. The taxi ride to downtown Buffalo costs about $40 each way, which put a nice dent in my wallet. There was a free (and quick) shuttle to the airport, however, which cheered me up. I was in a duplex hotel room with two televisions, a large dining table, and a nice big bed. At a corporate rate of $127, I thought it was a pretty good deal. My two favorite things: the free internet and the great shower. My least favorite thing: The air conditioning was extremely loud and kept shutting on and off throughout the night, waking me up each time. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We decided to stay at the Millenium for 1 night since it's right beside the Walden Galleria and we wanted to do some shopping. Check in was fast and they had our room right away. Our room was on the 10th floor it was big enough for 4 people with 2 double beds, the only problem was that the room and the towels smelled like soap.

The hotel is a quick drive to Walden Galleria, Target and Wal Mart. There are many food options nearby as well.

The morning of our check out room service knocked on our door at 730am asking if they could clean up, we didn't put our do not disturb sign up but thought this was very early for them to be knocking. When asked what time check out was the lady said 11am but when we called the front desk it was actually 12pm. I think they were trying to get us out early so they can do their job faster.

Overall the hotel was nice, it was in a great location and the rate wasn't bad either. I would not pay more than USD100 though.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed here for a rainy long weekend. Like the idea of an indoor pool in an atrium and the proximity to the Walden Galleria Mall.

The hotel is extremely dated. The carpets are worn, bathrooms have mildew, shower curtains ripped. And yet it was packed - it turns out that there was a skating competition, but the result was that the rooms were ridiculously expensive for the quality.

I stayed here as a child - when it was a Sheraton. Will not be back. Instead, will look down the road to one of the newer hotels.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Stopped over in Buffalo on my way to Niagara Falls & stayed here for 1 night. I booked the room through Hotwire.com as a 3 star hotel for $50 ($62.85 w/tax). Staff was friendly, however, I put out a room service ticket for breakfast and it never showed up. Their "business center" consists of 3 computers in the corner of the lobby. I was frustrated to have to pay for internet access & a 1 page print out - most hotels I've stayed in consider this a free courtesy to their guests. Overall, it was a decent place but I probably wouldn't pay over $65 for it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for one night before getting an early morning flight out to JFK. This hotel was old and dated, all that was missing was the bow chichi bow bow(think 70's porn sound track) We won't be staying there anytime in the near future, the bathroom was dirty The only thing positive was the staff! Very easy check in!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga
Millennium Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.