We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 7th stay at this hotel, at least” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo to your Saves list
Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Aurora, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Our 7th stay at this hotel, at least”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have lost track of how many times I have stayed at this hotel (it is at least 7 times). This time we had 2 rooms (1 for my mom & 1 for my wife and myself). We stayed a night prior to our flight to Fort Lauderdale. We were boarding a cruise in Florida a couple of days later. The trip was part of my mom's 75th Birthday celebrations.

On this visit the rooms were not the greatest (not the worst I have had here, either). For one night it did not matter that much. The hotel has some really nice rooms; and, most times we get rewarded for our loyalty; but, not this time. The Hotel is pretty much joined to the Walden Galleria Mall. There is a Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, Jack Astors, Bar Louie & Melting Pot in the mall. Across the street is an Olive Garden. An Applebees, Ruby Tuesdays and Fridays are just down the street.

The airport is about 2 miles or so away (1 exit off of I-90 E). The hotel does provide a shuttle service to the airport. We tried this once; and, were not impressed at how long we had to wait to take the shuttle back to the hotel; and, on a cold winter day, it can become quite a hassle.

There is free wifi which can be handy. Overall, it is a great place to stay for 1 day at a time. Any longer and you would care much more about the room you received.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    177
    255
    194
    180
See reviews for
330
231
62
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband & I needed somewhere safe to sleep & leave our car for a week while we flew to Florida for Christmas. We chose the Millennium as it had a 15 day sleep & park deal where you sleep one night & could leave your car for up to 15 days. The facilities were extensive, and clean, with friendly and very helpful staff. The room was fine with only basic items. Breakfast was available from a menu in the restaurant on site.
The excellent service continued when we returned to pick up our car. The hotel's shuttle picked us up at the airport within the time they'd committed to & the driver had our car keys with him. He dropped us off at our car which was exactly where I'd left it 6 days before. The car wouldn't start but within minutes of asking the front desk for help their maintenance man showed up to give the car a boost to get it started.
We were more than satisfied with our night there & the after-stay service at the Millennium & plan to use their service whenever needed in future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in March 2013.We decided to do some cross boarder shopping and catch an NHL game and this hotel suited us fine. it was safe, clean, plenty of towels and even had a pool. It was close to all the main shopping centres and restaurants.The only downside that I found was that the hotel does park 'n fly and parking can be difficult at times to get. All in all convenient and not badly priced.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The location is fabulous, the staff were welcoming(minus one) even though is was a busy night of holiday party check-ins. We were there just as a stop over, not a party so not rating the ballroom. We did not stay in the tower(s) apparently we stayed in the old section, elevator area was freezing but once in hall way it was temperate. The bathroom was the biggest bummer, in need or replacement everything and wider shower curtain to avoid flood. The extra shampoo looked used and put back and the lighting was poor. The room and bath floor "felt" clean, I walked around barefoot, great job by housekeeping considering what they have to work with. Linens felt and looked like burlap, rough , thin and didn't have the bleach smell to remind me they are safe to sleep in...the pillows were small, flat and old close to disappearing. The bedspread worn and torn. No map of hotel in room guide so ask at desk if you want to know the what and where of everything. Breakfast was good, staff was attentive but quiet. So many rooms , you have to stop at desk and ask for receipt.

Room Tip: Ask for upgraded room, and pay for it. Old section is desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ok, so my wife and I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and this experience was no better, nor worse than the previous. Again, I booked through Priceline and the deal I got was very reasonable. Check in was smooth but parking lot was full due to holiday parties. I found a spot at the back which brings me to my first new concern.
All of the doors to the outside were unlocked permanently with a plastic tie. Not only did it look unprofessional but didn't bode well for the image of a safe environment.
I was given a room on the 2nd floor. I asked to be moved to a higher floor but it didn't happen. The first and second floor have not been renovated beyond cosmetic and there are still things that need to be done. The carpet in the room is ragged and I was bitten by something while walking on it. The shower did not drain well and the shower curtain was falling apart.
But again, based on the price I paid, it was what I expected. If you are going for shopping or a short stay, it is a reasonable place to stay. But not at the 120 plus a night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed there three times.It has always been Friday night check in.
The rooms are cleanand fairly quiet.They are close to the airport and shopping.
The restaurant in the Millenium it is extremely expensive. There are lots of restaurants in the neighborhood that you can eat at though.
The one thing I don't like about it is that there isn't enough parking for everybody that stays in the hotel.
Always check online before you go there to see what the room rate is. They will match the online prices.If you don't check, you're going to spend 20 or 30 dollars more for the same room.
When all is said and done, its not a bad place for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This isn't the first time my boyfriend and I have stayed at Millennium. Our first trip was something to be desired. We started with a room that had a kind size bed, in a room about the size of half a football field. The bed was broken, amongst other things, so we were given another room. This one was much better, it had two floors and a Kind bed. Thanks to the staff for accommodating us. That is one of the reasons we tried this hotel again.

We stayed at Millennium Dec 1 - 3, 2013 for a shopping excursion to Buffalo with my daughter. This time we had a great 2 queen room, with direct access to the pool, which was great for my daughter. The room was clean, tidy, and lots of room for all 3 of us. Although I signed a waiver not to smoke in my room, there was a continuous odor of smoke coming from under our door, from those across the hall.

There are lots of choices for restaurants nearby, including the hotel restaurant. All in all, good hotel. I'd stay again, especially because of the fact it's in the parking lot of the Walden Galleria mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga
Millennium Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.