We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for the night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo to your Saves list
Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay for the night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Everything about my stay went smoothly. The shuttle to the airport was promp taking me both to and from the airport.

Rooms are cute and very clean loved the way the rooms looked over the pool area

Check in was quick.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    184
    265
    204
    191
See reviews for
339
240
64
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

After reading the reviews one might be scared off by the comments. It's true that it's a bit dated, but still comfy. The courtyard is quite a feature in terms of view, but dont think to swim, it's a place fiiled with kids like dumplings in soup.

The thing I dont like is that there are many connecting rooms in this hotel. If you got a noisy neighbour (like a family with kids/ old couples talking to each other all night) next to you, it's quite disturbing. However, the staff are polite and helpful when I requested a room change. I think it's a problem with the doors, the walls are good enough for sound-proof, but the doors aren't.

Better value than some other hotels next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked a night and park and fly with this hotel Feb 2 2013, The rooms were nice beds were comfy, biggest complaint from our group and a few pilots (that were not very happy at 5:30 am) was the kids running all over the hotel all hours of the night banging on walls slamming doors and being very loud. The front desk clerk told the pilot she tried to contain the kids but wasnt successful. The hotel was nice but im not sure if i would stay there again becasue of the difficult time we had getting to sleep with all the noise.

Room Tip: Dont stay in a room with a pool balcony it smells like clorine and is loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We checked in on a Friday night and they had wings a beer tasters in th lobby. Great way to start a week-end shopping trip.
Perfect location beside the mall and if the shuttle driver is not busy, they will take you to the mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Eight of us stayed here for one night for a friends bachelor party. Rooms were about average for what you'd expect at a hotel like this. I don't believe our room was one of the room that has been updated recently. No fridges in the rooms. We called down to the front desk for a complimentary razor and it never showed up. Overall, staff were very friendly. The pool was great. Proximity to the airport and the Galleria Mall is great also. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, get a room that does not connect with the pool area. Our room was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is the worst. They just sent me a survey based on my stay with them and I let them know the entire hotel from the staff and management to the rooms and facilities needs a complete overhaul. They charge you $100 for a room that is no better than an Econolodge. I used the free parking for a week and the Front Desk person who handled the keys to the parked cars upon my return was not only discourteous but rude and ill-informed. He sent me at 1 am into the huge snowy parking lot to search for my car in the wind and cold (it was 14 degrees). After ten minutes of looking for my car, I walked all the way back to the Front Desk. I asked him, "Did you move the cars??????". Flustered he said, "Oh yeah.... there in the lot on the opposite side of the hotel.... just go all the way to the back of the hotel to that lot and you'll find it.". He didn't apologize, he didn't offer to have the valet drive me to look for my car....nothing. This is the same gentleman who was chatting in the back office with someone when the full van of weary travelers including an air crew arrived at the hotel. He just poked his head around the corner from the backv at the 10 of us after we had waited five minutes at the empty front desk (completely unmanned despite knowing that the shuttle was coming in from the airport at 1 am) and said "Be with you in a minute....". The alarming part of that incident is that he walked out and took care of the aircrew first before helping those of us who had been waiting in line...once again -- no greeting, no sorry for the wait, nothing!

I'll never, ever, stay at this hotel again or the Millenium chain. Looks like management doesn't have a clue but I hope they completely change everything soon. It's a shame -- good location and such opportunity. I hope someone realizes it before it's too late... there are alot of other better hotels closer to the airport. I imagine this one will close soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Disappointed when chose to stay in Buffalo night before a fight. Advertised free parking and shuttle. Have stayed in past and parking was included. This time found out had to pay for longer term parking. After checking in found the extra charge in small print. Should be displayed more clearly to not disappoint guests. Would have chosen a different location that included parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga
Millennium Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.