We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo to your Saves list
Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel looks dated even as you approach and not very welcoming.Check-in was easy and the lobby looked very nice until you sat on one of the cheap sofas or chairs. The room inself was large but dated. the bathroom was small and had no fan to remove moisture after a shower.

Breakfast was included. You were given coupons at check-in for the number of nights booked. We had a choice of scrambled eggs and hash browns with toast and tea or coffee, or continental breakfast of juice or fruit cup, a pastry and coffee or tea. Would much prefer a buffet than a sit down. So much easier and cheaper for the hotel then paying 5 or 6 wait staff.
A much better option in the truck stop across the street. Good and cheap.

All in all an average hotel at an inflated price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    177
    255
    194
    180
See reviews for
330
231
62
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is not a recommended hotel as your first preference. If you are on budget and need something to spend a night then you may consider for some cheap price below $60, not in any other case.
No fridge, no microwave, poor carpet, smelly rooms, unclean bathroom etc.
Rooms are big, pool available, restaurants in hotel, nice location.

Room Tip: Ask if the neighboring room is internally connected, if it is and you have loud neighbor then your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you get a good price on a room, then stay here. elevator is very far from a lot of the rooms, so this fact was not convenient, and I had to drag my suitcase thru long hallways by myself. Not worth full price. Staff very nice. airport shuttle on time. You can park your car here while you are gone for 7 dollars a night. Across the street from Galleria Mall which was great!

Room Tip: ask for a room near the elevator if they put you on the 2nd floor by the pool. I got lost and had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The only thing going for this hotel is the location...and only if you are shopping at Walden Galleria. The hotel is located right in the parking lot for the mall and a good Burlington Coat Factory is across the street.

We paid "extra" to upgrade to a courtyard room. What a mistake! The hotel is dated, old, filthy, run down. Mold in the bathtub, the shower was pitiful, the room was dark, huge stains on the carpets, the beds were old, lumpy. The room was hot and stuffy. The restaurant closed at 8pm even though the front desk told us it closed at midnight. We had no choice but to drive to the mall for something to eat.

But that wasn't the worst of it....the upgrade we paid for, for a courtyard room was fine at first...we could walk out of our room right to the salt water pool which was warm and appeared clean, there is a pretty courtyard with tables and chairs and although flights from the Buffalo airport fly RIGHT overhead, it's quite charming....but come 10pm everything changed. The pool area filled with partiers, laughing, yelling, drinking beer, running around. Someone tried to open our door, knocked on the windows. We were actually fearful.

I told the front desk at check out about this and all the girl said was "oh, did you ask to be moved?" NO! I was exhausted and didn't want to MOVE ... I wanted security to deal with the problem and remove the partiers. Why should guests have to pack all their stuff and move rooms?

Please...avoid this hotel at all costs. I am still itchy just thinking about the carpets and the smell of mold. I will never stay at this hotel again...and suggest you look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid the courtyard rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!!! WHAT A DUMP!!! My total bill was over $170 for one night.

I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. The carpet was badly stained, The cheap, sparse furniture had missing formica, there was no fridge in the fridge cabinet , etc.etc.etc. I have stayed in hotels al over the world and joint was THE WORST!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Gainesville, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

this my second stay in 12 months here. Thre hotel is steadily going downhill. The carpets in my room were stained and so dirty as to make me uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here while flying out of Buffalo. It was okay. Clean enough and close to the Galleria and we bought one of their discounted offers.

My one beef is that we had to wait 30 minutes at the airport upon return so that the shuttle could pick up a flight crew from an airline that was staying at the hotel as well. We sat in the van and waited. Obviously they are more of a regular client than we were, but there was no apology or discussion. I thought it was rude and inconsiderate. I was livid by the time we got back to the hotel to pick up our car. I advised the desk clerk that I thought that they should have returned with us and sent another shuttle for the flight crew. He felt differently and I advised that I would not be returning, ever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga
Millennium Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.