We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Save Saved
You added Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Convenient & Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference there. There hotel is just minutes away from the airport and there is a free shuttle.
Conference services were very good. The meeting rooms were managed well and they did a great jo of turning a meeting room set for auditorium to a banquet in short order. The staff were very helpful and the food was good.
Across a rather dangerous parking is a large mall witha food court. Across the street is a Kmart. There are plenty of places to eat within 2-3 blocks.
The hotel does need some updating...the beds and pillows are not up to snuff. There is a nice flat screen tv and wifi is free.
Downer is that you can't use the lobby computers without paying for it. Other people found that the couldn' print and there is no free printing of boarding passes (just not acceptible in this dau and age...).
It was a bit odd that the houskeeping carts seemed to be in the hallways all day and night. The houskeepers were very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRuss, Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Wow! Thank you so much!! You touched on so many of our amenities and services that continue to bring our customers back time and again!! We appreciate your kind words and are glad your conference was so successful! Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    170
    250
    182
    171
See reviews for
318
222
61
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We chose this hotel based on convenience to the airport for an overnight stay before departing the next morning. Our experience was overall very pleasant, although the pillows were not very comfortable. Great location. We ate dinner at The Cheesecake Factory, located in the mall right within walking distance. When we asked about the restaurant at the front desk, the employee very cheerfully offered the shuttle to take us there, so that was a nice surprise. We enjoyed our free breakfast in the morning before checking out. The bathroom fixtures and sink seemed old, but they were clean. We were happy with our stay.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRuss, Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you so much! We are glad you were pleased with your accommodations and the extra service in offering you a shuttle to the mall. We are happy to do it! Please come again soon! By the way, if you haven't already, be sure to try the banana cheesecake the next time you go to the Cheesecake Factory...definitely my favorite!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My two night stay at the Millenium Hotel in Buffalo showed it to be a grey old lady whose age is showing. The first room was way in the back of the hotel. I had to request a room closer to the lobby. The rooms are outdated, there are very few electrical outlets. The exhaust vent in the bathroom, required by public health code, does not exhaust, as in no air movement period. So bad air and humid air have no place to go but into the room. The bathroom fixtures are old. The sink was clogged up. On the plus side, the desk staff are friendly and eager to solve problems. But this ship, she has no rudder. And apparently no captain. Eye eye captain!

Room Tip: Close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRuss, Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for letting us know about the problem with your exhaust fan. We will certainly address that issue immediately. Also, I am happy to let you know the 'grey old lady' will be receiving a 'face lift' in 2012! Seriously, we are excited about all the improvements and updates coming our way. We hope you'll return in 2012 to see all of them! We are sure you'll be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Good location close to the shopping mall, airport. But the rooms need major renovation.
The bedding was very old, bathtub was awful, carpet .... let just say do not take your shoes off, noise control does not exist ( our neighbour were chatting all night).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRuss, Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. However, we are happy to report our upcoming renovation in 2012! We do hope you will come again so you can see first-hand the upgrades we have planned. We do offer superior service and an outstanding location, we look forward to having the guestrooms to match! We are sure you'll be pleased. Thank you for your past support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

The hotel is in a good location. But the room r terrible not an updated Tv not good channels the bath room could have been more clean, the breakfast was not good.
I would not recommend this hotel,the ceiling had mold and the floors were not clean.

Room Tip: Try the room on the room on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRuss, Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you and we are sorry you were not pleased with your accommodations. We do strive our very best to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests. We apologize that we fell short of yours. However, we are happy to report the recent addition of flat-screen TV's and also an upcoming renovation in 2012 of all our guestrooms. We are so proud of our great location and are looking forward to having the guestrooms to match! Please stay tuned and check our web site for updates. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel is located in kind of an industrial area but is adjacent to a shopping mall. It looks good from the outside with lots of free parking. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was on the second floor, when we went in we could hear noises coming from the pool. We opened the door at the opposite end of our room and discovered it was a very nice natural wood balcony over looking the atrium and pool. Two comfy patio chairs and a table made it a great spot to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. The only draw back is the pool does not close until 10:00PM so if you need to catch an early flight you will have difficulty getting to sleep early. This room included two queen beds. There was also a single cup coffee maker with packets of coffee, sugar, etc. The hotel rooms are in need of renovation, the walls are brick painted over white and the ceiling is concrete blocks. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel sports bar although not cheap had a fairly good snack food menu. I don't know that I would stay here again as rooms do not justify the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRuss, Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Hello and thank you! We were please to hear of your satisfaction with our hotel and services. We do pride ourselves on our Chicken Wings...many say we have the best wings in town. I am also happy to report our upcoming renovation in 2012. We do appreciate the loyalty of our many guests who return time after time. Our location and service have been able to make up for our guestrooms which will benefit from a well-deserved refurbishment. Please let us know when you will next be in Buffalo. We look forward to showing you our 'new' hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I drove down from Toronto to partake in some cross boarder shopping in Buffalo. This hotel was a logical choice with its close proximity to the Mall and numerous restaurants in the area. The outside of the hotel is quite attractive and modern looking. Deception #1. Dont judge the book by its cover. The lobby has been updated. Yet another deception. We paid an additional charge to receive a room with a balcony overlooking the pool area. Upon entering the room, we were greeted with a white painted brick wall that ran the full length. Very seedy. Once settled, we could hear our neighbors carrying on a conversation through the walls. The bathroom was a glorified closet. Almost an afterthought. The room was clean but old and weathered. We ordered room service the first morning. A bright spot. The next morning i walked down to the lobby to find they were charging $1.25 for a small cup of coffee. Dont they realize most, if not all, successful hotel chains offer free coffee in their lobby's?? Im told there are major reno's planned for this hotel in 2012. We wont be back until they are complete. There are better options down the street at The Hampton and Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloRuss, Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We too are excited about our renovation and look forward to having you back with us! We are sure you will be pleased with all our upgrades! When making your reservation, please request a room without the brick feature. Many of our rooms do not have brick so this will not be a problem. Also, we do offer a free coffee service in each of our guestrooms and invite you to take advantage of that benefit when you are next with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga
Millennium Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.