We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat room and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Neat room and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2006

We were at this hotel this past weekend. Rooms were neat, as clean as you can expect a hotel room to be, unlike your own home. They had housekeeping for the both days that we stayed there. It was just outside the airport , but we were fast asleep to be bothered by any night flights outside our window.
We paid $79 for a night and since the rates were so low, we were not allowed to cancel reservations.

They have printouts for directions to the niagara falls, which helped us a lot in finding our way easily.
There is no breakfast facility in the morning, but a restaurant within the building , which we never went to. There is a gas station right in front of the hotel, with exorbitant gas prices.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    79
    62
    25
    16
See reviews for
65
39
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2006

Were a bit leary as we find Holiday Inn is really hit or miss but took a chance @ $48 on Hotwire for a Saturday night stay. Would stay again. Staff was super friendly and helpful. For an older property it was very well kept. However, I think a 3 star should have an indoor pool (had an outdoor) and a computer with internet access in the lobby? Does have a indoor whirlpool and the typical exercise room. Always stay away from Max's American Grill @ Holiday Inn. The staff were VERY friendly but Max's food always stinks. Hopefully we learned that finally. Wouldn't pay rack rates, but if you can get a deal, go for it! We stupidly forgot our digital camera in our room after we left and the staff were extremely helpful in getting it back to us when we called back. There was a retirement party that night in one of the meeting rooms with a great oldies band and the kids enjoyed dancing to Dad's kind of music!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2005

I would not recommend this hotel...ever! What I would like to say is if you have a problem, the management will refuse to help. He actually hung up on me! I tried to explain my situation and he would not even listen. I want everyone to know that there is a real problem with the management of this hotel. I am not picky or demanding and it comes as quite a shock to me to be treated with such disrespect.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2005

I basically couldn't wait to leave this hotel.

The whole time I was there I kept thinking "this is a hotel?" ... I would rename it to the Holiday Inn Motel. This would be a much better description of it.

The service was not very good. The rooms were kind of clean, though went I went to go to sleep I noticed the sheets were put on inside out ... what did this mean? that they just flipped then from the last person sleeping in the bed? it really creeped me out.

The breakfast that I ordered for room service (though on time) was cold and bland. How hard is it to make scrambled eggs?

The only way I would stay at this hotel would be if ALL the rest of the hotels were booked up.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

Stayed one night weekend of 5/14. Room was spacious and clean. Luckily, didn't have alot of luggage, as our room was on the second floor and there are no elevators. Was very satisfied with room.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2005

April 29. I got this hotel on priceline for $45 for one night. It was fine. Clean, etc. There was a large wedding party staying there and hallways were noisy with kids and adults (from the wedding) running up and down, occuping about 6 rooms together.

I was hoping for an internet terminal in the lobby. no such luck. Pool closed. Restaurant food was just so-so, and expensive. For a 3* hotel, I guess I was hoping for something more from a high-end chain like Holiday Inn. Contential Bkfst perhaps?

I was in Buffalo for Niagra Falls. Had I known there were several hotels at Niagra Falls I would have stayed there instead. Niagra Falls is about a 30-minute drive from Buffalo.

For $45 this Holiday Inn was fine. For $179 (posted rack rate) - I'd be angry.

- Chris in Portland

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2004

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights October 16th and 17th while attending a Bills game. We had adjoining rooms which were very clean and spacious.
Free shuttle service within 5-10 miles.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Purchased this hotel thru Priceline for $50.00 per night and was a steal.
Also has an excellent bar located on the main floor.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.