We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A two star hotel is ... a two star hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A two star hotel is ... a two star hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2005

I basically couldn't wait to leave this hotel.

The whole time I was there I kept thinking "this is a hotel?" ... I would rename it to the Holiday Inn Motel. This would be a much better description of it.

The service was not very good. The rooms were kind of clean, though went I went to go to sleep I noticed the sheets were put on inside out ... what did this mean? that they just flipped then from the last person sleeping in the bed? it really creeped me out.

The breakfast that I ordered for room service (though on time) was cold and bland. How hard is it to make scrambled eggs?

The only way I would stay at this hotel would be if ALL the rest of the hotels were booked up.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    79
    62
    25
    16
See reviews for
65
39
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

Stayed one night weekend of 5/14. Room was spacious and clean. Luckily, didn't have alot of luggage, as our room was on the second floor and there are no elevators. Was very satisfied with room.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2005

April 29. I got this hotel on priceline for $45 for one night. It was fine. Clean, etc. There was a large wedding party staying there and hallways were noisy with kids and adults (from the wedding) running up and down, occuping about 6 rooms together.

I was hoping for an internet terminal in the lobby. no such luck. Pool closed. Restaurant food was just so-so, and expensive. For a 3* hotel, I guess I was hoping for something more from a high-end chain like Holiday Inn. Contential Bkfst perhaps?

I was in Buffalo for Niagra Falls. Had I known there were several hotels at Niagra Falls I would have stayed there instead. Niagra Falls is about a 30-minute drive from Buffalo.

For $45 this Holiday Inn was fine. For $179 (posted rack rate) - I'd be angry.

- Chris in Portland

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2004

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights October 16th and 17th while attending a Bills game. We had adjoining rooms which were very clean and spacious.
Free shuttle service within 5-10 miles.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Purchased this hotel thru Priceline for $50.00 per night and was a steal.
Also has an excellent bar located on the main floor.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2004

Right by Buffalo Airport, you couldn't get a more conveniently located hotel. The room we stayed in, 2 double beds for 4 people, was very clean. Air conditioning was really cool, central air controlled by digital thermometer. Accodomations were nice. Decent sized TV, coffee maker, hair dryer. Room was right by the ice maker and stairs. The room was just plain cozy. Not all rooms can give you a homey feeling, this one did. Even though this didn't have complimentary breakfast (there is a Denny's next door) or Internet in the lounge ( it did for those with laptops and wireless card) I gave it a 4. Front desk was always courteous and even handed me map of the town and some of the local attractions and whatnot.
Booked through hiexpress website $84.99 a night for 4 people 2 double beds non smoking. Overall a good experience. Peace.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.