We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay close to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 19 hotels in Cheektowaga
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay close to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend on opening day (football). We had a handicap room since that was the last available but it was super spacious. The rooms were clean and the staff was fantastic. The breakfast was delicious

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Lori D,

BILLS NATION!!! Did you watch that great win this evening against the Panthers?

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. We are missing you already! Can't wait to see you again soon! (Bills season opener 2014)

Let's continue to have a great season,

Nichelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    72
    50
    23
    15
See reviews for
58
34
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The property is close to the airport - that is very convenient. Max's diner is a reasonably good place to eat at. The rooms were reasonably well equipped and clean. I did get a room right next to the side exit - so that was convenient considering the big bag that I was carrying.
There was some cementing work going on in the porch area - the smell from this was really strong and annoying.
Overall, it was a reasonably good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Ram368,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while shopping in the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area. This hotel is right next to the airport, close to Walden Galleria, and many shops/restaurants.

The rooms are nice, but we found that you can hear through the walls. We heard our neighbours with crying/whining children all night and early in the morning. When other rooms flushed the toilet or showered, it sounded like it was coming from our room. There are no sound barriers in this hotel at all.

There is an outdoor pool, which is unfortunate during the winter. The evenings/nights were chilly so we couldn't make use of the pool. The hot tub was available, but looked dirty, so again we could not use it.

Breakfast is not included in this hotel - since there is a restaurant attached to the hotel, this is why they don't offer complimentary breakfast.

Free wi-fi is available, but we found that the connection was terrible. Always lost signal and it didn't always connect immediately.

Overall, this hotel is a bit overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear merwoman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Work related stay here has been overall nice.Hotel staff always helpful , Maxs diner in hotel relaxing and good .Have stayed her many times during our work in town and surrounding areas.Convenient for also flying outta airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Buffalo, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport - on Genesee. Here's a quick review ....

First, it's a great location, especially for those of you who may be flying out of Buffalo airport. They also have a shuttle (actually their shuttle took us to Salvatore's for dinner and picked us up as well!) So that was nice.

Reception was very friendly, check in a snap. Very courteous and friendly staff there.

The room was nice - seems to have been renovated. The bed was very comfy, although a couple of extra pillows would have been nice (I guess we could have called and asked). The bathroom is pretty standard for a 3.5 star in Buffalo, you get soaps & shampoo and enough towels which are surprisingly thick. Water pressure was fine, but the hair dryer was a bit on the low side, so you may wish to bring your own if you like a strong hairdryer when you travel.

There is a MAX's restaurant attached to the hotel, which is convenient. We didn't eat there but it's quite a fulsome menu ...something for everyone. Very handy.

There is a gas station right in front of the hotel, so gassing up as you're leaving is convenient as well.

The hotel is in close proximity to Eastern Hills Mall, Walden Galleria, and other stuff.

The hotel has a pool which looked very clean, so if you're travelling with kids, they'll like that.

All in all, a nice hotel for a weekend stay. I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Bring your own hairdryer. More privacy on the second level so ask for a 2nd floor room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed when I was flying out of Buffalo Airport the next morning - friendly staff and the park and fly option was terrific and convenient (the shuttle to the airport totally made it worth it). If anything, request a room away from the ice machine (a bit noisy), but otherwise a solid hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear bac17,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a feedback.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only with both positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve our service to our guests and I do hope that you give us again the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Hotel was dated and could use some investment. However, I received good service. The shuttle driver, dropped everything, to follow me to the Airport so I could drop my rental off the night before the flight....Thanks,

Coffee was on at 4 am when I left to catch my plane. Really Appreciated the effort. Plus, bottle water on my arrival and a news paper. Nice touches.

Service was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear David S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our service. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.