We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place two thumbs up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
NW PA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice place two thumbs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The location is perfect for a fight out of buffalo, great shuttle service and very prompt! Rooms are spacious and very clean and unbelievably quiet for such close proximately to the airport! Lots of great restaurants close by and the driving from the interstate is a breeze and plenty of parking! I had a second floor room and its a pain carrying luggage up stairs and that's the only complaint I have! The staff was the nicest most helpful people you will find anywhere, I'll stay here every time I fly in or out of Buffalo there is no reason to look any farther and the price is a good value!

Room Tip: this is it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hello High_Miles!!!

Thank you for the TWO THUMBS UP!!!

It's great to know that the hard work we are putting into our hotel and staff is appreciated. Your review that us that we must continue to keep going in the right direction.

I did take note on the issue with your luggage. In the future, either contact us and we'll see what we can do about getting your a room on the first floor. We are here to assist you any way we can.

Thank you again!

Have a wonderful evening,

Nichelle &
The Management Team of the Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    83
    66
    27
    18
See reviews for
66
45
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed at this holiday in twice while in transit. We live in southwest Ontario, and when we go to Florida for March Break we always stay in Buffalo overnight and take advantage of the park and fly option. The hotel is very conveniently located, literally across the street from the airport, which is fantastic. The folks are always very pleasant and welcoming. The problem is that the hotel is very dated. Considering the other options (holiday inn express close by for one), which are all modern, and usually include breakfast, this Holiday Inn is old and needs refreshing. It makes me crazy that there are no Queen size beds, double beds are very small when you are tall. Also, there is nothing included for breakfast, which given the reality of modern day air travel (have to get to the airport very early, food there is very expensive and not very nutritious either), is an oversight. I Have tried to use the computers in the lobby but they are almost non-functional (check in etc), and I don't think the wireless network is much better. There is an OK restaurant called Max's which is attached to the hotel, I would have to say that is a highlight. The guys who picks us up at the airport is great, he comes immediately, and is always polite and helpful.

Room Tip: There is a nice Holiday Inn Express very close by. Try there first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear SunSeaker01,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. The issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a convention in the city, overall it was a ok stay. This hotel is literally across the street from the airport and I did enjoy watching the planes take off and land from the comforts of my room. It looks like it may be a older hotel that is being renovated, my only complaint was the hotel was cold to be interior corridors. Our room was cold and we constantly felt a cold draft coming through the windows and we had to turn our room heat to almost 90 degrees to get our room warm. The rooms were very small but it was clean and basic .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear tntt,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We used this hotel for an overnight stay before leaving the next morning on a early flight. That's about the only reason we would because it was not the cleanest room. We found mini ants crawling in the bathroom (in March??) and hair as well on the floor. This is your old style hotel room, very small and not ideal for more than 2 people. But if you are taking a flight from the airport, it is literally next door. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear rtae,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed one night at this location due to being held over for weather and cancelled flights. The staff was very accommodating, pleasant, and attentive with the exception of the day manager that day. Both shuttle drivers that transported me were exceptional. The large restaurant, Max's, is a major plus in my opinion with great service and home-style fare. One item that was not an issue for me and could be for others is the lack of an elevator - so advanced planning might be advised. All areas of the hotel that I encountered were clean and tidy. The property is older and I was told that renovations were already underway. The lack of a desk in my room was not the best for getting work accomplished, but I made due and the internet was excellent as expected. There was a round table there which is better for eating than working. If I was staying at this I would look for more business accommodations in my case as opposed to leisure traveling. I have no reservation using this hotel again if the opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: Ask for business accommodations if that is important for your stay. There is no elevator so plan ah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear TeamTumi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate the kind words about our staff to be very accommodating, pleasant and attentive. I am sorry for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked this through Hotwire at a great price and was pleasantly surprised. You never know when you book a mystery hotel and being rated only a 3 star I was unsure but it was fine. Hotel and room were clean and spacious and proximity to airport is great if you need it but still quiet. We could see the airport outside our window but never heard any planes above. There is also what appears to be a nice outdoor pool in the middle of the complex. Being winter I can't say for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear KJC2010,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a great review. I am glad to here that you were pleased with our hotel. Especially with the uncertainty of what you were to receive by booking through Hotwire.

We would be honored, if you gave back to visit us again. We do offer great rates and benefits by booking through the hotel directly.

Thanks again and have a great day,

Nichelle &
Management Team of the Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here during our trip to Niagara Falls a lovely welcoming hotel
very clean room spacious a double it was a treat to stay at this hotel the staff were great
and with Denny's next door to top it off .... PERFECT

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Anita H,

Thank you so much for your great review all the way from the United Kingdom!!!!

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Niagara Falls. I am glad to hear that the hotel and staff was great with the extra bonus of Denny's next door.

If your ever back in our neighborhood, come back and see us.

Have a great evening,

Nichelle &
Management Team of the Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.