We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4217 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Utopia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here last weekend only to find that the beds contained bed bugs. When we contacted the Manager about the problem his reply was we have so many foreigners staying here. We can't kill all the eggs from the bed bugs. No apology whatsoever. Just said would you like another room? No thanks, if you can't kill all the eggs whats the chance of them being in another room. Consequently we picked up our luggage and left the hotel. An unsatisfied customer. I will never stay in this hotel again,.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Lynne,

We are truly sorry about the bed bugs issue. We care for your safety and comfort and the cleanliness of our facilities, it is our top priorities. Our housekeeping staff do their best to defend against bed bugs along with our regular inspections.

That being said, I do want to apologize for the poor standards you received during your stay. I assure you this is not up to our standards and that I have followed up when you first bought this to our attention when you were checking out and we have talked with the appropriate housekeepers that day.

Bed bugs are “unfortunate challenge” in our hotel hotel. And once we learned of the situation we had instantly sealed off the room and had it treated by a specialist, who also inspected other rooms as a precaution and we were excited to learn that this was an isolated occurrence. Please be assured that we are doing everything within our power to ensure to prevent any occurrences in the future by preventive inspections by a specialist and other pro active measurements and procedures.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    74
    39
    19
    24
See reviews for
69
53
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is amazing for travellers going through Buffalo airport. The breakfast starts at 4am so early flights are not a problem, the shuttle even drove us to a restaurant and picked us up which was amazing. The rooms were just redone and were beautiful and modern. Didn't get to spend a lot of time here but would definitely go back.
The service was superb, everyone we came in contact with was awesome. Very close to the airport so had more time to eat in the am and not hurry.

Room Tip: Can't complain, rooms are newly renovated and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I’m very delighted to hear you had a great experience with us. My staff and look forward to your next visit to Buffalo. Thank you.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodus, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

it was a pleasant stay serive was good it was clean contientnal breakfast was good the rooms were clean the service was great they had our room ready in good time service to the airport was great recommed this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I’m very delighted to hear you had a great experience with us. My staff and look forward to your next visit to Buffalo. Thank you.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was in town for a jazz concert and the hotel was a great experience. The location was great and only 15 minutes from the Performing Arts Center at Buffalo State. The breakfast was great and the breakfast staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I’m very delighted to hear you had a great experience with us. My staff and look forward to your next visit to Buffalo. Thank you.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed the night before we flew out in the morning.The hotel and service was excellent. We will stay there again. One excellent feature is you don't have to park your car out in the boonies.
Breakfast buffet starts at 4 am but the hot buffet(waffles, eggs etc.) doesn't start until 7am. Still lots of choices before 7am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Mike R,

Thank you Mike R, thank you for giving us your thoughts on your recent stay at the Quality Inn, I am very glad that you found it to be excellent. I hope to see you again in the near future whenever you decide coming to spend the night in Buffalo. I hope you have a wonderful and safe Halloween.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for PJ. The room was big, the AC worked fine and provided a soothing sound to increase sleep quality. The bed was comfortable, did not turn on the TV or use the coffee machine. Compared to other alternatives that were much more expensive, this was very good value. Did not hear any planes, but that could have been a result of the evening. This hotel is good for a big nearby Mall, and airport. Free parking. Not sure what parking costs when flying parking.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Cab fare to arena was about 35.00. Great pubs right beside arena, we went to the new one that opened a few weeks ago. No seemed to care about the floor flooding...Great time! and great PJ cover band... forget the pub name.

Went to Bills Cinci the next day, left hotel at 11 for a 1pm game, got in the stadium parking lot no problem for $20.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank a lot for your review. It sounds like you and your friends had a great Columbus weekend with Pearl Jam Concert and Buffalo Bills vs.Cincinnati Bengals game. I appreciate that you have giving us a good review and sorry for the inconvenience with minor flooding from one of the rooms in 200 hallway. We fixed the problem as soon as possible. Our hotel is priced reasonably comparing to other hotels near the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport and that you are getting your money's worth staying with us. I hope to accommodate your stay again with us in near future.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caserta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent a night in this hotel which is just opposite Buffalo Airport. Considering one-ways and turns it was only 5 minutes by free shuttle service. the room and the bathroom were spacious and clean with all you need.
People at reception were kind and helpful. I really suggest to book this hotel if you're arriving in Buffalo and are not going straight to the City Centre or Niagara Falls.
Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, your review was very important for our staff. I am very glad that you found your stay to be excellent and found to be "reasonable priced". Our goal is providing an exceptional value and it is very important for us that you're getting your money's worth. I would like to thank you and I hope to serve you again whenever you are in Buffalo area again. Thank you and I hope you have enjoyed your well deserved vacation. Thank you.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 4217 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new management, Quality Inn Buffalo Airport is a natural choice for visitors to Buffalo and Niagara Falls as well as airport passengers. Situated on Genesee Street directly across the street from the airport, we are also convenient to a wide selection of restaurants and the Walden Galleria Mall. The Quality Inn Buffalo Airport features a variety of spacious accommodations including rooms with two queen beds, rooms with one king bed, and smoking rooms. Our newly renovated rooms feature all-new mattresses and beds. Our hot and cold continental breakfast includes eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, and bagels; coffee, cereal and juice are also available 24 hours a day in our lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet is available in all our rooms and throughout our property. For airport passengers, we offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, as well as a large, secure on-site lot for those who are interested in our competitive rates and packages for long-term parking. We hope to see you soon at the Quality Inn Buffalo Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.