We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for airport - walkable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4217 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Leicester, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location for airport - walkable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This place is a five minute walk from the airport.

Service is good. The rooms ok and communal areas could be a lot nicer.

Room Tip: ok value for the convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    74
    39
    19
    24
See reviews for
69
53
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel is close to everything. Malls, airport, and restaurants. I can tell this hotel is strictly built for travellers who want to "Park n Fly" or those who need a place to sleep in for one night. The hotel doesn't have a pool and I wish the fitness centre or the game room were open but we really wanted just a place to stay in for the night. The front desk (Adam) when we checked in was really nice. He moved our room with no problem because we wanted Queen beds and a balcony. The room was clean and good sized, with a high ceiling. Beds were comfy enough. TV and bathroom fixtures were dated but all worked just fine. It also had an iron and board. The internet was good. Breakfast is okay. (It is continental and not an up-scale service). Overall for a budget hotel, it has your most basic needs (bed and bathroom) on point but still lacking some amenities. I would stay here again, though.

Room Tip: No elevator but its only a two-storey building. Some rooms are far away from front desk and lobby ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The property of this hotel is aged and MUST need a big overhaul. The location of this hotel is right across the airport. It's very convenient for those who want to fly out of Buffalo airport. This property is undergoing a renovation in the lobby area only. The rooms are untouched and I think the last time they renovate the rooms must be over 20 years ago. The bathroom fixtures are dated and must need an upgraded as soon as possible. The complimentary breakfast was a joke. Not many choices and even they run out of butter and jam for your toast. The worst of all is if you stay on the 2nd floor, there is no elevator and you have to climb the stairs. It's a no no if you have a lot of luggage or if you are physically challenged. You can feel the heat on the second floor if the weather is hot outside as the air conditioning barely provide enough air conditioning when you are in the room. They work very hard to keep you cool and comfort in a hot day's night. If you are on a very tight budge or you don't expect much, you can consider stay here or else find somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floors only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Generally, this hotel is ok for short stay. We just spent one night before the flight to Orlando. it is very close to airport. Room is clean and size is good. Price is ok comparing with the neighbors. Pay attention to below.
The room rate was not the same as I booked. When I showed them the paper, they corrected it at once. So it's better you print & bring the price page to check in if you have a good deal online. My online confirmation paper has no price. (wired) Part of the lobby is under renovation. We were not happy with the came back shuttle. We called after we claimed bags and were told the shuttle would be in 15mins. We took 2-3 mins to the waiting spot. 10 mins later my husband and one friend decided to walk to the hotel to get the car since the shuttle can only take 6 people a time. We have 8 people. My husband got a ridiculous answer from the counter that the shuttle had been there and couldn't find us. We have 8 people!
So if you don't mind to walk and can walk fast, it will take you 15-20 mins to the hotel. If you dare to cross without lights, only 5 mins.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel had fast and friendly check in. Not much to do for kids. No Pool or games room. It was great they included breakfast. My kids like that. The room was neat and clean ( just a few stains on bedding and carpet.) The free internet was good. The location is good, not far from the mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Ontario
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here in order to catch a flight early the next day. Place was clean and well run, well used too. Took shuttle bus to airport but its right across the street so could have walked. Left so early the breakfast wasnt out yet. Was a decent sleep after the neighbours turned the TV off. For nominal charge you can leave your vehicle in the lot while your gone. That was fine. Staff were helfpul and professional, didnt use any amenities really. A good sports bar restaurant nearby great wings. Lot was full of Canadian plates, likely most of the business they get. Good choice for location and price.

Room Tip: walls are a bit thin so avoid a room near an entrance door
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLMER
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Clean and good for the value. We didnt eat in the lobby, but we did have a coffee. Again everything was in order.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 4217 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new management, Quality Inn Buffalo Airport is a natural choice for visitors to Buffalo and Niagara Falls as well as airport passengers. Situated on Genesee Street directly across the street from the airport, we are also convenient to a wide selection of restaurants and the Walden Galleria Mall. The Quality Inn Buffalo Airport features a variety of spacious accommodations including rooms with two queen beds, rooms with one king bed, and smoking rooms. Our newly renovated rooms feature all-new mattresses and beds. Our hot and cold continental breakfast includes eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, and bagels; coffee, cereal and juice are also available 24 hours a day in our lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet is available in all our rooms and throughout our property. For airport passengers, we offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, as well as a large, secure on-site lot for those who are interested in our competitive rates and packages for long-term parking. We hope to see you soon at the Quality Inn Buffalo Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.