We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4217 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Cambridge ,Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stay here everytime we fly out of Buffalo Airport ( Stay,Park and Fly ) ,rooms are great clean and roomy,very nice people at the front desk,shuttle service to the airport was fast, called when we got back from our Trip at 6 am and picked us up right away,love this place also the price is right,to bad the pool is gone.

Room Tip: It's all good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    83
    44
    25
    26
See reviews for
84
60
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have used their parking and shuttle once and had no issues whatsoever so definitely recommend it and will use it again in future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight with the park and fly package. I booked it directly through their website. We basically just slept there but it was perfect for what we needed. The bed was comfortable. Pillows were wonderful. And the water pressure in was AMAZING! Only negatuves - Our tv was pretty fuzzy but we didn't have time to watch it anyhow so it didn't matter and I would not count on using their hair dryer as the "high" barely blew any air and it stopped working altogether after about 30 seconds. I loved the fact that breakfast was already out by the time we were leaving at 4:00. Also the girl driving the shuttle was very friendly! I would definitely recommend this hot to anyone flying out of the airport (right across the road!)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We returned from our cruise at Buffalo airport and called to have the shuttle pick us up. The lady at the front desk said it will be about 20 minutes. Half an hour went buy and no one came. I made anohter call and reception said she would call the lady driving the shuttle and ask where she was and for me to call back in 5 minutes. I called back in 5 minutes and reception then told me to take a cab back to the hotel and they will pay for it. We waited another 30 minutes and still not shuttle. My husband called the hotel again and they gave the excuse their shuttle had a flat tire. I dont think they even had a driver... We ended up taking a cab to the hotel to pick our car up and the Blond young girl at reception was so rude to us when we complained about the shuttle not coming to pick us up. She said the world does not revolve around us. DO NOT PAY TO PARK AT THIS HOTEL....POOR SERVICE AND VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. IT IS WORTH TO PARK AT THE AIRPORT SO YOU DONT HAVE TO WAIT HOURS TO GET TO WHERE YOUR CAR IS..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Due to Super Bowl Sunday, the Cheektowaga Police were operating a DWI checkpoint on this day that caused traffic backups on Genesee Street. Therefore, both the airport shuttles and the taxis were unable to get to the airport in a timely manner.

We apologize for your rude treatment at the hands of one of our front desk employees, and we would like to reassure you and all our guests that we do not tolerate this kind of behavior and that we have spoken to the employee in question about this incident. We are sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience with us and we assure you that if you choose to give us another chance, we will do whatever is necessary to ensure your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here on January 21st 2012 for one night with 11 days parking with shuttle across the street from the airport with free shuttle to/from; it was very reasonable and the room was clean and the front desk staff were very nice.

Room Tip: Stay just off the front lobby on the first floor and it was comfortable and quiet; as we had to leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I pre paid for my hotel room. I checked in and was supposed to prepay for my car. I was told on the phone it would be a $35 fee.when i arrived i was greeted by Andrew who told me my new rate was $59.99 a night. I had previously paid $79.99. I told him this and he said i would get credit. Andrew could not figure out my parking charge. He called a manager, a man by the name of Joe.
I checked out the next morning anf asked for a bill. None was provided. reason being i prepaid. I checked my bank statement later that day. I was charged three times by the hotel. Totaling $130.00!! I had to call the htoel who told me they didnot see any charges. I finly had my bank refund the money. I have conatcted the manager Joe at least three times asking for some kind of refund. All i got was "sorry Andrew is new" GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!

Room Tip: dont book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This hotel is just minutes away from BUF. Staff are very friendly. Room is very clean, no smell. Only TV is small and time to replace bed. Overall it meet my expactation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 4217 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new management, Quality Inn Buffalo Airport is a natural choice for visitors to Buffalo and Niagara Falls as well as airport passengers. Situated on Genesee Street directly across the street from the airport, we are also convenient to a wide selection of restaurants and the Walden Galleria Mall. The Quality Inn Buffalo Airport features a variety of spacious accommodations including rooms with two queen beds, rooms with one king bed, and smoking rooms. Our newly renovated rooms feature all-new mattresses and beds. Our hot and cold continental breakfast includes eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, and bagels; coffee, cereal and juice are also available 24 hours a day in our lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet is available in all our rooms and throughout our property. For airport passengers, we offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, as well as a large, secure on-site lot for those who are interested in our competitive rates and packages for long-term parking. We hope to see you soon at the Quality Inn Buffalo Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.