We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mississauga
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

OK, this is a budget hotel. First off, the things you expect from any hotel were there, cleanliness, newness, everything worked, the new elevator was working. What we didn't expect was the level of service, I won't go into the details but they wen't beyond. Hotel was very quiet. All in our group were pleased. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    112
    81
    36
    26
See reviews for
115
83
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Stayed here because it was halfway between Walden Galleria and HSBC Arena(downtown Buffalo) and we were going to both locations.

It was the best deal for hotels in this category. It's a bit nicer then a motel but nothing more then 2.5-3 stars.

We walked into the room and it had a certain smell to it. I think it was just that hotel smell but it was kinda strong. Got over it quickly. The TV actually had alot of good channels to choose from although we didn't spend that much time in the room to watch anyways.

One complaint. Starting at about 6am and through the morning there seemed to be a lot of people walking around the hall and being really loud. Every time people would close their doors it would seem as they were being slammed. It was quite annoying! The walls are paper thin!

Overall good place to stay if you're coming in for some shopping/ sports over the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We had booked a mini king sized suite in advance. But when we reached the hotel the receptionist told us that they did not have a vacant suite. We had to wait for almost half an hour before the receptionist could allocate a new room (not a suite). This was after we repeatedly told them that it was pretty late and we hada 4 yr old kid with us.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Was warmly greated at the front desk. We were early, but in less than 10 minutes they found us a room. Currently they do not have an elevator to the second floor, but claim they have plans to add one. Had a king size bed with plenty of pillows. TV had over 30 channels to choose from. Internet was not the fastest I had ever had, but did the job. Water prressure in the shower could have been a bit higher. Breakfast was the usual HEI, with a bit of a change of the hot food every day. Don't be late for breakfast, they start to clean up as soon as the posted time has arrived. They need to extend the time on the weekends for breakfast. Room was clean, but the cleaning people like to start knocking on doors at 8:30am, so put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign if you want to sleep in a bit. Hotel is located just off the highway, and less than 30 min to any of the bridges to cross into Canada. Resturant adjacent to hotel is closed. Pool was clean and water temp was just right. Hot tub was out of order for the 4 days we were their. Free parking which is something you don't get at the hotels closer to Niagra Falls. Overall this place was great for us for 4 days while we visited the falls and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Either this hotel has been renovated or the folks who panned this place stayed in a different hotel (!)

The room IS small, but well laid out. We had a suite with a king size bed, plus a foldout couch that easily slept two girls ages 10 and 14. There was also a desk, a console with a nice sized hotel fridge, a microwave, a sink and a cabinet with dishes. Everything was clean and fresh. I'm pretty sure they HAVE been renovated--they have lots of new linens (with info on where to buy them) and I think the beds were new too.

The breakfast featured eggs (scrambled), bacon one day and sausage patties another, plus biscuits, muffins and bagels, waffles/french toast, cereals and yogurts. Plenty to choose from and the breakfast area is large and comfortable.

No Internet problem--you just have to get a password from the desk. Access was fine and fast. There are also computers available near the breakfast area if you don't have a laptop.

You are right off the highway--easy access to Buffalo, Niagara, etc. The blocks near the hotel are fine--nice neat houses and some shopping nearby. A little further away, the neighborhood is not as nice, but it's on the other side of the highway.

This is probably intended mainly for business travelers. But for 2 families, with 4 girls ranging from 5 to 14, it was a great place to stay on vacation!

P.S. We got pizza from a nearby place called "Guzzo's" which made the nearest thing to a NYC neighborhood pizza that I've had in ages, and nice Buffalo wings!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The two double beds and the room itself were not so spacious for four of us. It was ok for the price I guess. Breakfast was good. The location seemed fine too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

My friend and I stayed here for a night; we came to do some shopping at Walden Galleria and didn't want to do an early morning drive. We arrived Sunday evening to a very clean welcoming hotel. Check was very smooth and we were in our room within 5 mins. The room was clean, the bathroom was very clean and a good size (usually Holiday Inn bathrooms are tiny). The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast....much appreciated but not very good.
Hotel was a good price $73.00 - can't go wrong. It's very convenient and easy to get to. Its 7 mins to Walden Galleria, Target. WalMart and other stores.
I would stay here again for a quick stop over but not for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Spring 2011. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The First Niagara Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.