We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay. The breakfast is good and has some hot items. We had a suite, which I would recommend because it has two TV's and a pull out should someone sleep loudly - in a different room and there is a door to keep the bedroom silent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. Customer Service is important to us and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Safe Travels, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    113
    81
    38
    26
See reviews for
116
84
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice hotel. The front desk staff was available 24/7, very nice & helpful. Close enough to the city without being in the direct traffic. The hotel is just steps away from I-90, easy to commute to the local mall & university.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Safe Travels, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent convenient location for business people other travelers. Great staff and service. Facilities including exercise room very good. Nice conference room. I am staying for extended time on business and have been impressed (which is not eaxy to do).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your review on our Brag Board for all staff to see. Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. Safe Travels, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The was room extremely small, you could hardly move around at all. The room did have a fridge and table, just no where to put your stuff. The hotel's name sounded like it should be close to the Galleria Mall but was still a good distance from the shopping areas..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are less than ten minutes drive from Walden-Galleria Mall without going back on the expressway. I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Safe Travels, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel was has great service. we had a family reunion and all our guest enjoyed their stay. The best Front desk staff was very professional. their breakfast staff did a very good . The rooms were very clean and hotel very quite. Try visiting there i am sure you will enjoy yourself. If a problem should occur, they take of it very quickly and in a professional manner. If a guest is in need of a unit for a person with special needs, always remember to let them know when making your reservations, that way problems will not be created for their care.

Room Tip: If you have children, please ask for first floor, noise travels slower going up that down. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing a survey about your group stay with us. We are so pleased you and your familty enjoyed their stay. We hope you consider staying with us the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. We hope all of you are well. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

the room was far below my expectaions, room was cold, the heater was almost on the ceiling, noise from room above, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, bath mat towel not changed, hand rail in shower was broken for my whole stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdisor survey about your stay with us. The repairs to the rail have been made. Thank you for letting me know at check out. I regret we did not have the opportunity to correct the issue while you were here. I have reviewed your other concerns with Housekeeping and Maintenance. I am hoping we can angle the heat better in the room. We do participate in the Green Program and water conservation. If the bath mat was hanging or on the tub, Housekeeping would have left it. I apologize for any inconvenience cause. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were quite disappointed with the room itself. We were upgraded to a Queen Executive but it was facing the thruway and was very old and dingy inside. The lampshade was broken, pieces were missing from the grates on the wall. There was no shower curtain, no tub and the room smelled awful eventhough it claimed to be a non-smoking room. The pull out bed was so uncomfortable for the kids. So glad we were only staying here one night. The front lobby staff was very very helpful and friendly and I saw other rooms that looked much nicer and newer. Perhaps we just got stuck in the older part of the hotel. We have stayed at lots of Best Westerns and this was by far the worst.

Room Tip: Do not ask for the Queen Executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdivsor survey about your stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience caused and regret we did not have the opportunity to correct your concerns while you were here. The Executive Queen rooms have a shower only and the shower is designed so no curatin is needed. I have already reviewed your room with Housekeeping and Maintenance so we may address the other concerns you mentioned. Thank you again and Safe Travels, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Spring 2011. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The First Niagara Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.