We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    402
    210
    50
    24
See reviews for
445
274
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have to admit.. im weary of airport hotels... i wasnt expecting much at all.. but for one night and a place to park my car (in a gated lot) for 4 days.. i figured... Why not!

I was pleasantly surprised. we arrived late.. check in was easy.. parking the car pc of cake... the rooms and hallways did smell a bit musty.. but not horrible. the room was clean. no concern (and i check the beds like a mad person) beds were fine to sleep in.. got our mornin wake up call as requested. Had our continental breakfast which was just ok. (coffee needed HELP)

my fav part was the shuttle.. its honestly faster then the airport parking shuttle.. both for departure and arrival dates.

I will stay here again. the parking and transportation to the airport alone was spectacular!!

Room Tip: you hear planes... not much you can do about it.. you are infront of an airport!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
It is always nice when guests that have stayed with our Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport see the value in our Park, Stay and Fly package.

Our lot with over 500 spaces combined with our location across the street from the airport away from the runway, has proven to be the ideal choice for people wanting to securely park their vehicle, sleep and then shuttle to the airport for vacation. With our complimentary 4am breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, restaurant, lounge, fitness center, well appointed guest rooms and friendly service no wonder many of our guests return time and again.

Thank you for your comments and your business.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've stayed at the Days Inn Buffalo airport several times. It's a cost effective place to stay the night before heading out for a family holiday and we always do park and fly. This last vacation was no exception. The kids love staying in a hotel and have a blast in the pool. When we checked out, and took the shuttle to the airport, I realized I left my necklace in the room. It wasn't expensive but has significant sentimental value. Not only did they immediately go and verify it was there, the general manager drove it over to the airport before we had to go through security. Then when we returned from our vacation, the battery in our car was dead. My husband has a plan through work but since it's a Canadian plan, the 800 number didn't work. The staff went out of their way to help us out and gave us a dry place to wait for a boost. Thanks so much for a great start and finish to our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your repeated stays on our Park and Fly package is a nice testament to the quality, service and value we provide our guests. I am also glad we were able to locate and return your lost necklace before your flight departed.

Again, thanks for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you have an early morning flight this hotel is perfect! Breakfast served starting at 4am. Shuttle bus on time. Fenced and gated area for parking car, which is included for a week, with your one night stay. An extra day costs $8 per day. Right across from the airport! Our room was clean and comfortable. Hotel close to many restaurants and pubs! Price is very reasonable . On our return the shuttle bus was very prompt in picking us up. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It is always nice to hear when our guests find us the "Best Value Under The Sun." Our Park and Fly package is by far the most popular package we offer. With over 500 secured parking spaces we are the only hotel in Buffalo that can offer such a package and properly service that many guests by providing free shuttle service to and from the airport. Our indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, and early start free breakfast at 4am are the additional benefits of choosing our Days Hotel.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed one night for cross border family shopping trip - was right across the street from airport but heard no noise from planes all night. Staff cheerfully provided extra bedding for 5th member of our party, room looking a bit worn around the edges but clean, was happy to find the mini-fridge, kids happy with pool & hot tub. Breakfast not fancy but perfectly adequate. The one disappointment were the pillows - lots provided, but all lumpy and all same height, which was too tall for our personal preference.

I rate our experience 'very good' not becuase this is a 'very good' (i.e. luxurious) hotel, but because for a fairly basic property, it delivered what it promised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and sharing you experience on the world's largest travel site, TripAdvisor.

We believe that it is the attention to detail that makes our hotel the best value in the Buffalo area. One small detail is starting our breakfast at 4am so that our guests that have early morning flights do not leave our hotel on an empty stomach. We also have a Tim Horton's or better known as Tims for my Canadian friends on-site. Professional drivers with large shuttle buses to extend the comfort from our rooms to your trip to the airport.

Again, thank you for your business and your feedback.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.