We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but tired!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Mississauga
1 review
“Great location but tired!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located and the parking feature is great.

The first floor room was very old and worn-out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor.

We are so sorry to hear of the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. We work hard to provide the best in quality and cleanliness for our guests and we apologize for these missteps. We are working with our maintenance team now to ensure similar problems do not occur in the future.

We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in town so we can show you the level of service and amenities you expect and deserve from our brand. Thank you again for your comments.

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    463
    229
    56
    27
See reviews for
511
318
58
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hotel staff was very helpful. Locked area for cars which is great. A bit of confusion where shuttle was picking us up at the Buffalo Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
It is always nice when guests that have stayed with our Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport see the value in our Park, Stay and Fly package.

Our lot with over 500 spaces combined with our location across the street from the airport away from the runway, has proven to be the ideal choice for people wanting to securely park their vehicle, sleep and then shuttle to the airport for vacation. With our complimentary 4am breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, restaurant, lounge, fitness center, well appointed guest rooms and friendly service no wonder many of our guests return time and again.

Thank you for your comments and your business.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013 and did the Park & Fly option. Easy Easy Easy. Shuttle was prompt to take us to the airport as well as picking us up upon our return. Staff was very friendly and customer service was A+. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

The biggest compliment that we can receive is one regarding our staff and service.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.