We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Buffalo Airport to your Saves list
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Belleville, Ontario
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at this property for one night on December 22nd with a park-and-fly package.

Definitely an older property, but it was impeccably clean and in excellent repair throughout.

The rooms were spotless and the beds and linens were super comforable.

The foyer was beautifully decorated for the holiday season, and there was a flat screen TV mounted in the corner playing family Christmas movies. It was a very welcoming space where you could curl up on one of the sofas next to the fireplace and watch the movie without feeling out of place at all, even while being right next to the check-in desk.

Too tired (and too cold) to go in search of dinner after a long day of travelling, we opted to order our evening meal from the onsite restaurant, The Landing, and were very pleasantly surprised at the food quality and how quickly our meal was prepared. We opted to eat in our room (where we could kick back and relax) but there was ample space to eat at the restaurant itself if you so desired.

The pool and hot tub are was dimly lit, but again, very clean. The pool and hot tub were both nice and large. Water temperatures were excellent (the pool was warm and the hot tub piping hot) and the hot tub was nice and bubbly with comfortably strong water jets.

Breakfast was complimentary and began at 4 am, so we had ample time to grab a bite to eat even before our early morning flight. Standard continental breakfast items plus a few extras like hard boiled eggs and french toast (heat and serve). During breakfast, the staff made their rounds to the tables with small children and passed out crayons and coloring books to keep them busy on their flight.....I thought that was a wonderful gesture.

The shuttle was free and very prompt. The vehicle was newer, held a surprisingly large number of people and their baggage for a smaller van, and the drivers were very friendly. Upon arriving back at the airport after our trip, beckoning the shuttle was easy and we waited less than 10 minutes before we were on our way back to the hotel, and that was after waiting for the second shuttle as the first one arriving was full before we could get on.

A Tim Hortons right next door to the hotel was a real perk. One last good coffee on our departure morning before flying to the sunny south for Christmas, and another when we arrived back at the hotel and had to dig our vehicle out of the snowpiles from the storm that hit while we were away.

Staff here were top-notch. Super friendly in a very genuine and caring way. They enjoyed their jobs and it showed. Many thanks to the front desk for kindly holding a package for us that arrived after our park-and-fly night until we returned from our trip.

If flying from Buffalo in the future, we would definitely use this property as our park-and-fly hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Gina,

I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude to you for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport. In addition your kind review on TripAdvisor reads like a commercial ad that we could have written for a magazine or a newspaper. The best compliment that we can ever receive is a ringing endorsement like you wrote from one of our guests.

I think it is especially noteworthy atleast from my view as a hotelier that you have written 30 hotel reviews and thus are well traveled. For you to publicly recognize our service and quality level really means something to our entire Days Hotel team.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    402
    210
    50
    24
See reviews for
445
274
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel was good enough for me to come back to again. I saw a good change this my last visit. The room was alot cleaner. Not that it was bad the last time, but I did notice a difference. The front desk staff seemed alot more attentive and accomodating. And of course the location is excellent and never a problem with the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your demonstration of continued confidence in our Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and staying with us once again.

We pride ourselves on delivering our guests the best value of any hotel at the Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport. Our spacious guest rooms, indoor heated pool, spa, fitness center, restaurant-lounge, free wireless internet, complimentary early start (4am) breakfast, parking packages that accommodate over 500 cars, free 24hr airport shuttle service, refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms. We are currently installing new flat screen televisions in all of our rooms and with Tim Hortons adjacent we hopefully have the needs of most of our guests covered.

Again, Thank You for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one night prior to an 11 day trip. Room was very clean and pleasant, in all honesty after reading some reviews of the hotel, I had some doubts, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was perfect for our nights stay and very clean (dated, but who cares and still very clean). Our only problem was having 3 kids with two beds - our problem, not the hotels :). The park and fly operation is very well organized, dropping the car in the gated area was quick and easy. Shuttle to and from the airport was almost instant in both cases. On return last night, the shuttle driver was willing to drive us right to our car with our bags - but this was unnecessary as the hotel had moved our car out to the front in preparation for our return. Awesome place and process - well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport. We pride ourselves on receiving reviews like yours.

Our Park and Fly package is very popular particularly with our friends from Canada. It helps avoid the morning border hassles and lets everyone start their holiday 12 hrs earlier. With our relaxing indoor pool, hot tub and lounge one really can't go wrong. We even welcome fans of the Toronto Maple Leafs and I have instructed our team to be nice to all 15 of them if they decide to stay with us. LOL

On a serious note we appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KITCHENER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Could not have had an easier airport transtion from the Days Inn. It was great.

My only issue - you really need to invest in some new toasters at the continental breakfast tables. The heater elements are burnt out and we had warm bread instead of toast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Our professional airport shuttle service is one of many things that we pride ourselves on at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport. We are also responsive to the needs of our guests and we have already taken the liberty to purchase two new commercial toasters as requested by our breakfast hostess. We sincerely apologize for the toasters you used during your stay.

Thank you for your business and your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.