We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Location, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Airport Location, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Suites using the Park N' Fly promotion. Great location to airport. Staff friendly and 24 hour shuttle service prompt with no worries with car left in parking lot. Breakfast was even available at 5:15 am. Room more than adequate and priced right with up to 2 weeks of parking included. Return from airport prompt and we were driven right to car and bags placed right in trunk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    126
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
174
63
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

The room is very nice and clean and very spacious suite. Hotel staff is very pleasant and nice and very helpful when you need any information about Cheektowaga and surrounding area as well as accomadating you with anything you made need in your hotel room. I enjoyed my stay here and shall return when in the Cheektowaga area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

One thing that stood out was the very accomodating staff. We had to catch an early flight and they opened up the continental breakfast one hour before the normal time for us. I thought that was pretty good service.
Shuttle driver very nice and cordial.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites by the Airport and i have to say, this has to be one of the nicest hotels at the airport. The beds were comfy and new, the room was spacious and clean! The staff were very helpful and with the convenient shuttle we had no problem getting to the airport on time!
I highly recommend this property to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed one night and it was perfect. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Rude staff, outdated, dusty, musty smell, terrible beds and rooms are small--not what I would call a true suite. To top it off the insult of $100.00 a night. Worst suite hotel I have stayed in across the states thus far.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We stayed here one night for an early departure from BUF. Check in was friendly and easy. We were given a first floor room which was clean and partially renovated (new carpet and bath tile) Certainly not a new mattress. Very uncomfortable. We noticed the entire upstairs wing of this hotel is being remodeled. Fairly quiet as no one was staying near us.

Hotel offers a free breakfast bar. Sign said it started at 6am however we were pleased to see almost everything out at 4am as we were heading out.

Check out was simple and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for the overnight traveler but if you are looking for a longer stay I would pass. This hotel is convenient to the airport and the Galleria Mall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.